We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel for one night and we were all quite impressed. We just wanted a nice, basic place to stay overnight as we came in late and were leaving the next morning early. From the checkin process to housekeeping to the man staffing the breakfast bar, every employee seemed to go the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. The room was nice and clean, and the mattresses comfortable. Not sure what more we could have asked for. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again without hesitation. We've stayed at many hotels, and the fact that this one was a noticeably more pleasant experience says something.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docpheasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Docpheasant,
Thank you very much for the positive review. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We know you have plenty of hotels to choose from when staying in Topeka, and we sincerely appreciate that you stayed with us. Please come back soon.

Warm thanks,
John I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 162 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were visiting a mysterious person in Topeka. A Hollywood celeb. We stayed here four days. We chose to stay here instead of her place. The bed was good, the early morning food was good, the room was warm and clean. It was close to the freeway. The price was right. I gave it four stars because I found nothing wrong with this hotel. See my Amazon kindle book "Hollywood Unposed."
Sleep tight my friends.

Room Tip: A ton of nice restaurants are close by. You name it they have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geethree w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Geethree W,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time your travels bring you our way, we will see you again.

Kind thanks,
John I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a great hotel - very reasonable and well kept. Not all rooms have a frig, but the service is really great. During the breakfast time the server there is very engaged with the people, helping to clean up and maintain the food items too. The spa and pool although small were very nice. Our room had really nice beds and a good TV. The only real negative was that we requested a wake up call and the front desk repeated it back to us, but it never rang in the morning. The hotel did add extra points onto Marriott Rewards which was nice, but had we not awakened in time, we would have missed a very important meeting. However, I would definitely stay here if in Topeka again.

Room Tip: all rooms seems to be good at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear TravelingREVMdM,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. Once again, I am so very sorry for the missed wake up call. Mistakes like this one do not go un-noticed and we have taken corrective measures to ensure this does not happen again. We sincereley appreciate you staying with us, and hope that if your travels ever bring you back through Topeka, we will see you again.

Take care,
John I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my wife traveling to Colorado and I was impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. From the moment we checked in the staff was very courteous and helpful. Asked the front desk about what to do on a Sunday evening and they helped with options and directions. The location is also great since it is next to an abundance of restaurants, I-70 and Walmart for those last minute things. Inspecting the room I found it to be very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the noise wasn't as bad as expected being so close to the highway. One thing that stuck out to me was the staff's attention to their guest. Every person we encountered to include cleaning and maintenance staff asked us how we were doing and if we needed anything. Some may not like the constant attention but I don't mind as it shows to me they care about their guest and their hotel. I will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cflo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The staff went above and beyond for every guests! They also always had a ready smile and willingness to serve. Most of the time before we could ask for assistance they were already asking how they could serve us. We will be back that's for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpoore3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Dpoore3,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have a choice when deciding where to stay in Topeka, and we are very thankful that you stayed with us.

Kind thanks,
John I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We were just passing through Kansas on our way to Washington. Great hotel. Very friendly staff...Mandi at the front desk when we checked in and Randy in the breakfast area offered us some bottled water. We were so appreciative of their hospitality. Clean room, comfortable bed, and nice hot tub to relax in after a long drive. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, sausage, and your typical other continental breakfast items. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Jessie S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. The staff and I were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the next time your travels bring you through Topeka, we will see you again.

Thanks again,
John I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was my first time in Topeka. I tried to stay in the Hampton Inn across the highway but was packed. So we stay in the Fairfield. t was a good selection too. It was clean and comfortable. Maybe Little noisy, but no that bad. Breakfas had good selection of fruits and yougurts. The staff was very nice and always willing to help. For sure I would recommend it as a good stay while in the área.

Room Tip: The last floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Signore_Colomo,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay at the Fairfield Inn Topeka. Our goal is to impress all of our guests, and I'm glad to hear we achieved that. If you find yourself back in Topeka, please allow us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
John I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 33 in Topeka
424 reviews
4.0 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Topeka

Address: 1530 SW Westport Dr, Topeka, KS 66604-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Topeka
#12 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: $91 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Topeka prides itself on offering the absolute best in guest service and satisfaction. Located near Washburn University, Westridge Mall and the Kansas Expocentre, our Topeka hotel offers something for everyone. Business travelers love our convenient location near Hills Pet Nutrition, Topeka Harley Davidson, Goodyear Topeka, and the Kansas State Capitol. We're near dozens of great Topeka restaurants including Jose Peppers, Tuptim Thai, Wild Horse Saloon and the Boobie Trap Bar. Guests can relax at the end of a long day in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, and get their day started right the next morning with our hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Topeka
Topeka Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing