We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better use your GPS to find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
263 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Better use your GPS to find!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

While the bed was considerably softer than I am normally accoustomed to, the breakfast was good with a variety of choices. Although the hotel is a little difficult to find in the beginning because it sits back off the road. This helped with outside noises and I was located on the first floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skmorton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Budgettraveler52,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We sincerely appreciate the helpful tip for other travelers to stick to their GPS to ensure they find our hotel. We hope the next time you are in Topeka we will see you again.

Thank you,
John J Ingebretsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
51
33
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a trip from Michigan to Kansas. We were here to visit family. Hotel is close to the interstate, shopping centers and quality restaurants. We were only going to stay here for two days, but extended our stay another two days to visit family and because we liked the location and the property. Hotel is very well kept inside and out and the staff is very friendly. Nice pool and exercise room. Good hearty breakfast in the morning, cooked by Tammy. Front desk could always steer us in the right direction. I would stay here again if I visited Topeka, KS.

Room Tip: First floor near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write a review of our hotel. As a staff we always get together and read all guest reviews, and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we don't have a fitness center on site, I'm glad to read that you enjoyed having access to the Residence Inn's gym. We realize that there are plenty of hotel options for you to chose from in Topeka, and we sincerely appreciate you staying with us. We hope the next time your travels bring you this way, we will have you as our guests again. Once again thanks for your positive review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very friendly hotel, lovely room, very clean had good nights sleep. Close by to lots of restaurants and lots of major shopping outlets. Also close by to major road networks, so easy for our travelling. Good breakfast, we were very well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff and I were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in Topeka, we will see you again. We sincerely appreciate the review, and wish you safe travels in the future.

Thanks again,
John J Ingebretsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Come for the restful sleep with great accommodations, but stay for the friendly staff and perfectly prepared breakfast. I love Marriott's and have stayed in many, but there's nothing like this little town hotel for their hospitality and attention to detail.

Room Tip: If you like a fitness center the closest is at the Marriott residence inn, just a short walk away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60747John_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. The staff and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time you are in Topeka, we will see you again. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit.

John J Ingebretsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

On a business trip and tried a Marriott property instead of my usual. Found the reasonably priced Fairfield Inn. Very comfortable room and near major transportation routes and LOTS of restaurants. Had a small issue with the HVAC and maintenance addressed it RIGHT AWAY. Front desk staff were polite and wonderfully friendly. A little tucked away; follow your GPS until you find it. Really great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the next time you are in Topeka we will see you again. Thank you very much for the review.


John J Ingebretsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wanting to get a head start on the drive across Kansas and Colorado, chose Topeka instead of usual stay in Kansas City. This Fairfield is easy to get to, and even easier to get onto I-70 in the morning; one turn and done.

Front desk staff very friendly. Larger guest room had couch area, plenty of room. Old air conditioner style with fan blowing on the bed not ideal. Conveniently located just off a road with lots of restaurants and shopping. Close to freeway, but didn't notice noise in the room. Housekeeping made a maze of the hallway in the morning with their carts staggered about. Would have been tough navigating a luggage cart, but they were all in use when we needed them anyway. Breakfast was adequate.

This is not a fancy place, but fine for an overnight on the road, and the staff make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbleslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We sincereley appreciate the kind words and positive recomendation. I will dicuss with my Executive Housekeeper as well as my Housekeeping staff regarding the placement of there carts, to ensure this issue does not happen again. We know that you have plenty of hotels to choose from when staying in Topeka, and we are so pleased that you stayed with us. We hope to see you again some time in the future, and thank you once again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a great Fairfield. It has been recently renovated to the latest Fairfield interior. The hotel is in the Wanamaker RD corridor with a myriad of chain restaurants nearby as well as within walking distance to West Ridge Mall. There is no fitness facility onsite but you get to use the one at the Residence Inn which is right next door and within walking distance. Didnt have any issues and the staff was very friendly and lots of good breakfast options at a great price.

Room Tip: Req a room away from I-470 I didn't hear anything but myself but too be safe I recommend that
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling_wildcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the positive comments, and helpful tips for other guests. Once again thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel, and we hope the next time you are in Topeka we will see you again.

Thanks Again,
John J Ingebretsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#6 of 32 in Topeka
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Topeka
Residence Inn Topeka
#11 of 32 in Topeka
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Topeka

Property: Fairfield Inn Topeka
Address: 1530 SW Westport Dr, Topeka, KS 66604-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Topeka
#12 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Topeka prides itself on offering the absolute best in guest service and satisfaction. Located near Washburn University, Westridge Mall and the Kansas Expocentre, our Topeka hotel offers something for everyone. Business travelers love our convenient location near Hills Pet Nutrition, Topeka Harley Davidson, Goodyear Topeka, and the Kansas State Capitol. We're near dozens of great Topeka restaurants including Jose Peppers, Tuptim Thai, Wild Horse Saloon and the Boobie Trap Bar. Guests can relax at the end of a long day in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, and get their day started right the next morning with our hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Topeka
Topeka Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing