We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice clean room, excellent staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
330 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice clean room, excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Made a last minute reservation when my brother's train was delayed and we didn't get into Topeka until after midnight. We were exhausted from driving all day, and the relatives we were supposed to stay with were another 1/2 hour of driving away. My brother already had a room for himself, but the clerk was able to get us a second room without any trouble, and she was extremely helpful. The room was clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked fine. A very pleasant stay for the 1 night we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isilwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are very happy to hear your stay at our property was a pleasant one. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service and hope to see you in the near future.
Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
46
27
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location and price. We stayed here for several weeks and they made our stay wonderful.Used all the amenities in the hotel the pool/jacuzzi were nice.Needed directions several times and help locating a replacement laptop charger and the staff were very helpful with that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that your stays with us have all been great! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Prompt customer service is our main goal for all of our guest in providing them with a true Quality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The rooms were fine but we picked this particular hotel because it advertised an indoor pool. My kids were very disappointed when we got there and the pool was closed. I could have went elsewhere for a lesser price that didn't have an indoor pool; I was willing to pay a little more so we could use a pool in the middle of January. I wish that the hotel would find a way to indicate on their website or somewhere when the pool was closed. Next time, I will call before booking. Other than that, the room was clean and the continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaokiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly apologize for not informing you of the repairs to our pool. We try to keep our facility maintained for our guests and we chose the winter months to repair our pool. It was our mistake in not informing you of the renovations. The renovations to the pool will be completed by February 3, 2014 and we hope you can give us another chance with your accommodations needs. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The pool and whirlpool were closed due to painting. We did not know that in advance so the kids were very disappointed. The room was clean and the pillows and bed were comfortable. The bathroom was very small. The tile was cracked and if you weren't careful it would pinch your feet. The bathtub was discolored and small. The shower did not have a lot of pressure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was great. The room was very clean despite the condition of the bathroom. We did not eat breakfast so I can't say anything about that except the dining area was very clean.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room when you check in. Others in our group had very nice rooms. One couple changed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We will take all suggestions into consideration to provide future guest with even better service. We apologize for our pool being out of order. It was our mistake in failing to notify you in advance. I hope you are willing to give us another chance in the near future so that we can show you the improvements we have made.
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay here often on business. The lighting is wired wrong in some rooms rendering the light switch ineffective so plan on stumbling around in a dark room until a lamp can be switched on. Otherwise, rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smuvithium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave s, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the light switches being unable to turn on the lights. We were unaware of this matter and have taken proper action to resolve the issue. We strive to offer the best quality of service and take every guests needs seriously. Again, thank you so much for your review and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a very good choice for your stay in Topeka. Very Clean, very quiet, great breakfast, caring staff ready to assist you at anytime. All this and a bonus, a great location. This is a franchise hotel with a family run appeal.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sailks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and our property. We appreciate people like you that choose us as your ''home away from home.'' None of us can imagine what that would be like and we do our very best to make you feel comfortable each and every time. Thank you very much for your business, and we hope that if business brings you back to the area we will see you again. Thanks again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We called in advance to stay at this hotel. We requested a non-smoking room.
The Quality Inns we have visited before were very clean. This one smelled like smoke in the hallways. The room smelled less of smoke.
There was an orange gooey substance on the doorway to the bathroom.
We were tired & weren't up to changing hotels after unloading the luggage up to the room. In the future I think it is a good idea to visit the hotel before giving any credit card info.
We didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank playnmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Dear Guest, we are terribly sorry that your recent stay at the Quality inn was not very comfortable because of smoke smell .We take full responsibility for this incident and are working to insure that any situation like this will not happen again. Out of 47 rooms only 4 rooms are smoking but we are in process of changing all our room to be 100% non smoking. I thank you for your understanding and we do look forward to having you stay with us again on your next passing through Topeka. Wishing you happy and safe travels, the Quality Inn, Topeka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1240 S. W. Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Topeka
Topeka Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing