We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“1 night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Liberty
2 reviews
“1 night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Room was clean. But compared to all the other Baymont's we have stayed in was very, very small. Could hardly turn around in the bathroom/shower. Pillows were like using balloons to sleep on. Continental breakfast could use some hot foods instead of the usual waffles, at least some biscuits and gravy. I know corporate requires some kind of eggs but boiled eggs aren't very appetizing. Scrambled eggs with some kind of meat like sausage or bacon would be a nice change.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    116
    76
    37
    31
See reviews for
104
63
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great stay but get a room on the north side of the building or east side. South side was noise.
Friendly and a good breakfast for the money. You could walk to a restaurant from this location after a long day of driving.

Room Tip: North side or east side of complex for a more quite location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George-and-Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This was a great choice. Excellent room excellent staff and great location. Don't expect any frills but room was clean and a great price. Good breakfast too. Very pleased with staff. Even got a daily paper.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

On the recommendation of other Trip Advisor reviewers we booked this hotel on our way home from Christmas in Colorado. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The view from our window was nothing but a 6' fence, but we didn't book the room for the view--we wanted to get sleep. The bed was comfortable.
Other reviewers mention a "limited selection" for the continental breakfast. I always figure if waffles or any other hot food is offered it's MORE than "continental breakfast." I was very pleased with the breakfast. We've stayed at more than one hotel where continental breakfast meant some of those nasty, stale, miniature powdered donuts and juice. ;-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.7 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
Address: 1401 Southwest Ashworth Place, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka Hotel Topeka
Baymont Inn And Suites Topeka
Baymont Inn Topeka
Topeka Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing