We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel at a great price”
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Topeka
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Hyatt Place, and whenever possible, I'll choose to stay here. The staff are professional, and accommodating. They have done away with the big check-in desk, and opted for a single small station just inside the main entrance. My check-in was quick and hassle-free. I was even given the choice of what floor I wanted to be on, and how far down the hall, within reason. I truly felt welcomed here.
My room was modern and clean, with a king bed, sleeper sofa, a small bathroom. The TV was large, and had easy access to the other inputs, so if you wanted to use your computer or brought the kids' DVD player, you could use either. The fitness center is open 24 hours and has your typical, albeit limited, equipment, plus free weights.
In the morning there is a free breakfast with your standard cold and hot cereals, fruits, breads and pastries. Also included are fruit juices, and hot breakfast sandwiches.
The only disappointment is the hotel bar. It's small and has a limited selection of drinks. However there are plenty of chain restaurants and bars just down the road, if you are looking for more options.
Overall, this is a great hotel for the price, and I would recommend it if your travels take you to Topeka.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank lezliejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Good Afternoon:

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your latest stay with us! We are so pleased that you stayed with us again. We will pass on to the front desk staff as well as the housekeeping staff about your positive feedback. It is our goal here to make sure our guests feel welcome and right at home. I do apologize that you were disappointed in the selection of drinks at the bar. We do carry top of the line brands for each liquor category, domestic and imported beers, as well as specialty wines. We also do a variety of mixed beverages. We have a full listing of everything that is offered on our Hyatt Place Topeka website under the coffee to cocktails section. We would love for you to let us know what kind of drink you were hoping for so next time we may be able to better accommodate your request.

We look forward to hearing from you as well as having you stay with us again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Topeka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 550 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very helpful and joyful front desk staff. Great breakfast and outstanding value. Harry and team made me feel right at home. Lots of good tips about where to eat from the staff. You can walk to dinner and the movies for an evening. Laundry facilities nice and clean. I'll be back the next time I am in Topeka.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiannaT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Good Afternoon:

Thank you for the great comments and review. It is our goal to ensure each guest feels right at home with our Hyatt Place family. We will pass on your positive feedback to Harry as well as the rest of the staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful service! Stayed here for a swim meet. The staff was friendly and helped us find the shortest route to the pool. The rooms were clean. There was an early start breakfast that was actually early enough for competitive swimmers and the ROTC group. Will stay here again this Dec 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swimparenttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Good Afternoon:

Thank you for taking time to let us know how enjoyable your service was. We look forward to having you in December. While you are here let us know if you need anything at all! We enjoy having the swimmers and the ROTC groups stay with us. We will see you soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Beginning with a warm, welcoming greeting from Lucie, our stay at Hyatt Place was top notch! ALL FRONT DESK STAFF WERE WARM, PROFESSIONAL, KIND, QUICK, FRIENDLY AND COMPASSIONATE! MORNING KITCHEN STAFF WERE ALSO KIND, FRIENDLY AND GOOD AT THEIR JOBS ALSO. Housekeeping very good, and cooperative. Food was fast and remarkably delicious, and reasonably priced! MMMMM-MMM! The room was very nice, but the staff made the stay so pleasant and comfortable. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND HYATT PLACE IN TOPEKA! We stayed for 4 days, plenty of time to consider and evaluate. WE WILL ABSOLUTELY RETURN.

Room Tip: Just ask! If you want a view of city lights, upper floor, south facing.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pices27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Good Afternoon:

Wow! Thank you so much for that EXCELLENT review!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so proud to have the people in place at the Hyatt Place Topeka that can truly make a guest as yourself feel welcome. We would love to have you again and if fact we look forward to it. Thank you again!

See you soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Celeste and Lucy were the best! Above and beyond service. Celeste was so helpful and caring, giving us "Kansas" superior hospitality! Definitely recommend family and friends a visit here on their trips to Arizona. Thank you Celeste at Topeka Hyatt!!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Cece F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Good Afternoon:

Thank you for such positive feedback and review of our hotel and our employees. Our goal is to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience and we truly believe we have the perfect people in place to accomplish this goal each and everyday. We will definitely pass on your gratitude to Lucy and Celeste.

We look forward to having you again! Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I am a Platinum member and this was my first stay here coming from Florida and heading to Colorado. Lucie did a great job of checking me in and telling me about the food selection and bar. Also Michael was very helpful. Enjoyed the clean room and great breakfast. The rooms have a 50" screen and sofas to relax and put your feet up. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Good Afternoon:

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know that your stay was great! We are so pleased that all aspects of your stay were excellent! We will pass on to both Lucy and Mike the positive feedback regarding your service as well as the housekeeping department for the outstanding cleanliness of your room.

We look forward to having you again in the near future! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Hyatt Place hotels are my wife and my favorite places to stay when traveling, and the Topeka branch was excellent. The hotel has the usual good and complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds, and seating areas in the room.

The clerk ( Rasha) who checked us in was very efficient and welcoming. She seemed to actually enjoy her job.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Good Afternoon:

Thank you for taking the time to give such positive feedback about our hotel and staff. I think all of us here at the Hyatt Place Topeka truly enjoy what we do and the wonderful people we get the privilege of meeting each and everyday.

We look forward to having you and your wife stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#5 of 33 in Topeka
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
5.2 mi away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Topeka

Address: 6021 SW 6th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-1006 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#6 Family Hotel in Topeka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: $96 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Topeka Hotel Topeka
Hyatt Topeka
Topeka Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing