We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shockingly nice”
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Topeka
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Aspen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“shockingly nice”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stopped through on a road trip and this hotel was shockingly nice. We expected just your standard hotel but this had a really nice large room, outstanding hot breakfast all set up, and was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WesyPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    117
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
158
91
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

With my IATAN discount, we got a great rate at this great Hyatt! Everything was great. No complaints at all. The kids would have loved an indoor pool, but I understand this is more of a business hotel. Room was perfect, with a very comfortable king and a nice pullout for the kids. Also, breakfast is so much better than any "continental" breakfast at other hotels. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is also at a perfect spot right off I-70. We highly recommend to anyone. We ll be staying here every trip we take out to Colorado!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

No extra pillows. Cable TV was fading in/out like there was a bad signal. No hot water at 7:30am. Disgusting breakfast was one of the worst "complementary" breakfasts I've ever had.

Front desk staff were friendly and nice. Rooms were clean.

However, this is little consolation for all the inadequacies on this stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfahrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I stay here only one night but it was very clean and pretty. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms have complimentary hygiene items. Not bad for the price and they have a BBQ restaurant, Quiznos, and a walmart right in front. They also offer free breakfast until 10am which it was good too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limarispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked this hotel a week before for 2 nights and loved it! Wonderful rooms, clean, comfortable beds and great pillows. Lots of choices and delicious, varied breakfast. Fresh fruit, yogurt, nuts, egg/ham sandwiches and more. Wonderful shower and free internet access - somewhat unusual in a nicer hotel these days!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room, but we were close to the ice machine and heard it a few ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjaindt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
169 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We often use Priceline or Hotwire to book one night stands in mid-sized cities. Sometimes you win and sometimes you lose...This was a big win! The rooms are large with a king bed and a large desk as well as a sitting room with a sofa. The bedding was top notch. Excellent flow in the shower. Very clean throughout. Great towels, toiletries and good quality coffee. The breakfast had nice touches...fresh fruit and berries, walnuts, yogurt, english muffin sandwiches that were made fresh, etc. Staff in the hotel was very accomodating and friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingFoolCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Hyatt Place Topeka for a baseball Tournament and were very impressed with the contemporary rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely return the next time we are in Topeka!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.4 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
4.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Topeka

Property: Hyatt Place Topeka
Address: 6021 SW 6th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-1006 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
#6 Family Hotel in Topeka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Topeka Hotel Topeka
Hyatt Topeka
Topeka Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing