We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Topeka)
$63
$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites(Topeka)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveler rating
531
489
315
167
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
489
315
167
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblues barfront deskbreakfast buffetatrium areaan older hotelexcellent stayindoor poolbusiness tripthe breakfast areastaff was friendlydinermikeuncleksinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
1,131 - 1,136 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a very reasonable $79 Government rate. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The place seemed pretty old but seems like they had been doing a good job taking care of it. not sure what the star rating is but its a solid 3 star hotel. The bartender was great and the turkey sandwich they whipped up for me was probably the best I ever had. If I ever go back to Topeka Kansas, I would make a beeline for this place.

Room Tip: its right off the highway downtown
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monsieur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear TravelLongTyme,

We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your cross country adventure! I’m so pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you. Being an older hotel, we do have to go to great lengths to take care of it and we try our best to do so. Thank you for noticing. Our bartenders do an exceptional job and so do our cooks. I try to order the turkey sandwich at least once a week, it is delicious! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We held a convention at this property and everyone on staff was as accommodating as possible. From running for power cords to helping shuttle our group, we could not have asked for better service. The food in the banquet rooms was very good also. I would suggest this property to anyone wishing to have a successful convention. In addition, the breakfast was very good. Our 'waiters' at the breakfast nook were very pleasant each morning. (2 different gentlemen).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kgirl1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Kgirl1212,

I have shared your positive feedback with our entire team here at the Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center. We were happy to be able to accommodate your convention and help in any way we could. Our breakfast hosts, Mike and Ted, do an amazing job taking care of every guest that walks in our doors. Thank you for the great review and thank you for having your convention at our hotel!

We’ll make sure to take care of your group next time as well!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I received very friendly service at check-in and was totally amazed at the size of my hotel room! The location was very conveniently located with several places to eat nearby. Great complimentary breakfast buffet! Only negative was the temperature, my visit was in December and because of the large size of the room it was difficult to warm it up in the beginning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Dorsi C,

I’m so glad that John was able to take care of you at check in! You were in one of our King rooms in the Tower and we’re glad you liked it as well as the complimentary breakfast buffet. I do apologize for the temperature in your room. Just because it’s a larger room, doesn’t mean you should be cold. I do hope you alerted the front desk of this and our maintenance team was able to address the issue right away. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews