We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Topeka's Grande Dame”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times, and each time has been wonderful. This time was no different. I was checked in very quickly and walked through the airy lobby to the tower and ascended to the 9th floor where I stayed in room 904. As usual, it was very clean and very homey. Even the hallways have a nice smell to them.

I slept extremely well and enjoyed their San Fransisco Soap Company sugar citrus bath amenities. I wish they gave me more on the 2nd day, but I can't complain.

Both nights I ate at the hotel's diner and both times I had pleasant service and reasonably priced food. The food has classic diner fare, nothing haute cusine about it, but it wasn't bad at all.

My first morning breakfast was wild because there was a convention going on. There were unsupervised children everywhere, but the Ramada staff was top notch and kept everything clean and in great order. Kudos to you all.

While Topeka does not offer many things to do, and most people choose to stay in the Wanamaker area, I suggest staying here. Everything is within 20 minutes of the Ramada

I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nogentais1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear nogentais1986,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed review. I’m so glad we continue to impress you and we appreciate your loyalty when you are staying in Topeka. I’m glad check in was a breeze and the room was very clean. You chose to eat in our diner twice during your stay and I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your meals! Our kitchen staff takes great pride in their work and thank you for giving them kudos. I’m so happy you will be back! Thank you for the review!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were really pleased with our stay at the Ramada. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful and pleasant. Mike and Tim at the morning buffet were attentive and we received a lot of information about the hotel and amenities that they offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Melanie H,

Thank you for the review. I’m so happy to hear you were so pleased with your recent stay here at the Downtown Topeka Ramada Hotel and Convention Center. We try our best to give each guest a great experience. Mike and Ted do an excellent job with our breakfast and go out of their way to take care of everyone. Thank you for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Alok C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
591 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#5 of 33 in Topeka
392 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
4 mi away
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 420 SE 6th, I-70 at West Exit 362B and East 361B, Topeka, KS 66607, Topeka, KS 66607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Topeka or passing through Kansas, why stay anywhere else when you can stay at a national award winning hotel? The full service Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center is a Back-to-Back national award winning hotel for Ramada Best of 2010 & 2011. The hotel is conveniently located on Interstate 70 making it a short 15 minute drive to anywhere in the city and only two blocks from the downtown financial district and state Capitol. On weekends, experience some of the best Live blues music in the nation at Uncle Bo's LIVE Blues bar featuring many Grammy nominated and award winning artists. You do your thing, leave the rest of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Convention Center, Downtown Topeka Hotel Topeka
Ramada Hotel Downtown Topeka
Ramada Topeka
Topeka Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing