We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were really pleased with our stay at the Ramada. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful and pleasant. Mike and Tim at the morning buffet were attentive and we received a lot of information about the hotel and amenities that they offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Melanie H,

Thank you for the review. I’m so happy to hear you were so pleased with your recent stay here at the Downtown Topeka Ramada Hotel and Convention Center. We try our best to give each guest a great experience. Mike and Ted do an excellent job with our breakfast and go out of their way to take care of everyone. Thank you for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    436
    274
    146
    73
See reviews for
376
218
86
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

There is a rail line that is about 200 yards from the hotel. I do not know why it is not a feature in all reviews. The trains whistle at the crossing. Most of the evening and early morning. We had a room on the ground floor which faced the line. Nothing the hotel can do about it - but beware when getting a room. Our room was in the corridor with the offices. Nobody seems to complain in the main atrium rooms.
The corridor leading to the room had a narrow door and was shabby.
Breakfast service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear ToronotTimTim,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear the trains woke you up. Unfortunately we do not have control over their whistle. I’m so happy you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Barking dog(s)....all night long, topped off by trains at 5:30 am. The room itself was ok, but not good enough for me to stay at this hotel again. The positive...late checkout, which was very helpful!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KJCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear KJCS,

I’m sorry to hear there were barking dogs keeping you up at night. We do have quiet hours and overnight security that handle all noise complaints so hopefully you contacted the front desk and they were able to take care of it right way. I’m so glad we were able to give you a late check out! We are so glad you stayed with us!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have stayed at other places in Topeka. Thou they may advertise breakfast starts at 6:30, I have found that hot breakfast options are available at 6:00. There were several of us who were ready for breakfast at 6:00....for a place that caters to business travelers, may want to reexamine this practice.

Room had peanuts on the floor from a previous guest.

I've found that if I stay on the east side of the tower you hear trains all night long. On the west side, the traffic noise from the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Jane L,

I’m sorry to hear our service was poor during your stay. I am happy, however, to hear we were able to accommodate your group with an earlier breakfast. We try our best to make every guest feel at home so hopefully the next time you stay with us, we will go above and beyond!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
5.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.8 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Topeka West
Ramada Topeka West
#22 of 32 in Topeka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Address: 420 SE 6th, I-70 at West Exit 362B and East 361B, Topeka, KS 66607, Topeka, KS 66607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Topeka or passing through Kansas, why stay anywhere else when you can stay at a national award winning hotel? The full service Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center is a Back-to-Back national award winning hotel for Ramada Best of 2010 & 2011. The hotel is conveniently located on Interstate 70 making it a short 15 minute drive to anywhere in the city and only two blocks from the downtown financial district and state Capitol. On weekends, experience some of the best Live blues music in the nation at Uncle Bo's LIVE Blues bar featuring many Grammy nominated and award winning artists. You do your thing, leave the rest of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Convention Center, Downtown Topeka Hotel Topeka
Ramada Hotel Downtown Topeka
Ramada Topeka
Topeka Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing