We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Topeka Kansas Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The facility accommodated our convention very well but the sleeping rooms were terrible. I guess putting electric outlets for computers and phone charging isnt important here. The rooms were cramped but clean, and the furniture seemed old and worn. The bathroom appeared to have been remodeled in the past few years, but counter space was very small. This hotel is in major need of some serious updating, but when you've got the biggest place downtown and big groups need the size and space, you can get by with second rate accommodations at first class rates to the public.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Mike K,

We cannot improve our hotel without feedback such as yours so we really appreciate your honesty. We are in the process of remodeling an entire section of the hotel so hopefully this will fix some of the issues you had during your stay. I apologize we failed to live up to your expectations but I hope you give us another chance to WOW you.

Sincerely,
Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great time...staff was friendly and helpful...made our stay memorable. Especially liked the hot tub in the room and pool. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We'll be back again and again! Although I would have liked a little more lighting, it was still great for our romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank seasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear seasie,

I'm so happy you were able to have a romantic getaway at our hotel and were able to relax in one of our pools and the Jacuzzi in your suite. The best part of your review is that you felt our staff was friendly and helpful. That is our goal! We look forward to seeing you two lovebirds again soon!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We arrived at the Ramada at 1am blurry eyed from driving in terrible rain. We were meet at the front desk by a very pleasant worker who was accommodating. We were also relieved to see security patrolling the grounds and the hotel as we entered. However the best part of our overnight stay was breakfast in the morning. Two employees made the experience not only pleasant but worth every penny. "Mike and Ted" were just clearing the breakfast area when we arrived. They were quick to bring all items back and help us with preparing a tray to take to our room. They were truly wonderful and it put a sleepy smile on our faces.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfdozeneggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Halfdozeneggs,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have 2 of the best overnight Front Desk agents in the business so I'm so happy to hear they were pleasant. We do have security patrolling every night as well. Lots of guests comment how much they love breakfast and Mike and Ted are HUGE reasons why. I'm so pleased they were able to help you guys get food, especially when they were cleaning up the breakfast. That's customer service!!!!!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Quick stop over in Topeka. Arrived at 10 and they took us to a restaurant and bar in shuttle. Breakfast was good but service was excellent for a buffet. Super helpful. Left early the next day and left my ipad there and they sent it back immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEWDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear DEWDENVER,

We are delighted you chose to stay with us during your road trip. I'm glad you took advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle and enjoyed the breakfast experience. Most of all, I'm glad we got your iPad back to you right away! We hope you choose us on your next trip through Kansas!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
550 reviews
1.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
5.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 33 in Topeka
375 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Topeka West
Ramada Topeka West
#25 of 33 in Topeka
909 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 420 SE 6th, I-70 at West Exit 362B and East 361B, Topeka, KS 66607, Topeka, KS 66607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Topeka or passing through Kansas, why stay anywhere else when you can stay at a national award winning hotel? The full service Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center is a Back-to-Back national award winning hotel for Ramada Best of 2010 & 2011. The hotel is conveniently located on Interstate 70 making it a short 15 minute drive to anywhere in the city and only two blocks from the downtown financial district and state Capitol. On weekends, experience some of the best Live blues music in the nation at Uncle Bo's LIVE Blues bar featuring many Grammy nominated and award winning artists. You do your thing, leave the rest of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Convention Center, Downtown Topeka Hotel Topeka
Ramada Hotel Downtown Topeka
Ramada Topeka
Topeka Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing