We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great staff and rooms! Yuck Bathroom!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Coupeville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great staff and rooms! Yuck Bathroom!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The two ladies working the front desk were extremely accommodating and so helpful! I had so many questions and they were super patient and did great answering all of them! I was concerned about the room appearance as my son had just learned to crawl and they were happy to let me go look at a room before deciding. The room was great! very updated.
I was also worried about our belongings in our car as we were moving across the country and had lots of stuff we had to leave in it. They ladies reassured me that if I parked between their cars they could see it the whole night and to not worry.
The only negative with the room was that the bathroom was not updated and "looked" clean, but I learned when i gave my son a bath that it was GROOOOOSSSSS. There were those grip mats glued to the floor of the tub, but when it was full of water it floated in parts and the nastiest stuff floated up! I never ripped my baby out of anything so fast and held back my gag reflex! i won't get into detail! But they need to pull those mats and clean clean clean!
Lastly, there was an extremely loud guest pacing their room above us, all night. I do mean all night. The front desk did try to help but to no avail. Not their fault. Just some guests don't realize their sharing space!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBaker1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I deeply regret the overall dissatisfaction of your stay especially with the room accommodations you received encountered not being at par with your expectations. I would like to assure you that we take each comment seriously as it has always been our goal to deliver only the best quality services and facilities. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Thank you
Anna Castillo G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    58
    55
    24
    17
See reviews for
114
65
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, this hotel offers a calm, quiet atmosphere. Priced perfectly (with a AAA discount) this hotel offers most amenities offered by more pricey properties, including FREE wifi. The key to success for this 100% smoke free Best Western is it's General Manager Raj Gupta, who warmly greeted us. His staff enjoys his management style so much there is relatively little turnover meaning it's highly likely travelers will encounter the same efficient personnel they did on a previous visit. On a personal note, upon arrival at our destination, I discovered (much to my consternation) I had left my beloved "softie pillow" back at the hotel! In a single phone call, I was assured my "softie" had been found and was safe in the Manager's office. Upon my return, there it was! I will stay at this hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable room, a good nights sleep, followed by a hot, hearty breakfast.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bonna2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-228-2223.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our stopping point between St. Louis and Colorado. It had everything we needed for a one-night stay before we got back on the road. The room was big and gave enough room for our toddler to run and run before being stuck in the car for several more hours the next day. It was also nice to have the mini-fridge for bottles of water. The only drawback was the very small breakfast room. We just happened to come in right before a very "large" family who didn't care that we were already in line waiting for breakfast, and they butted in and just helped themselves. So, we took our food back to our room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-228-2223.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I are part of the Kansas Silent Film Festival and we stay here each year. Due to a pending snowstorm in the Midwest this year, we arrived a day early and stayed at a different motel for the first night, receiving sub-standard service. When we were able to check in to the Best Western the following day, the "red carpet" was rolled out for us, as it has always been in previous years.

Raj Gupta is the best hospitality services manager anyone could ever meet and certainly is a role model for any other in this line of service!!! He never fails to come through and he has a genuine interest in coming to know his guests personally!

Whether you're traveling TO or THROUGH Topeka, if you wish to feel like you're in a home away from home, this is the place to put your feet up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrys66diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-228-2223.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Raj Gupta and his family have always been generous to the Kansas Silent Film Festival, and this year was no exception. In trying to beat a snow storm, we arrived a day early and still were placed in our rooms for the duration of the festival. The friendly staff even went so far as to recommend places for all of us snowbound filmgoers to order our meals delivered to the hotel. They also opened the breakfast area to allow us a place to gather and eat other meals together. Some of the sleeping rooms have been renovated, and the front lobby has been upgraded as well. The biggest addition for me is the business center, with two computers always available for the traveler who doesn't carry his/her own laptop.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, as I did, choose a first floor room. If you'd prefer a quieter ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSFF_jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-228-2223.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Came through town with no plans on where to stay. Facility was nice and affordable but as stated in a previous review the staff were above and beyond what I could have expected. The manager really went out of his way to make sure my stay was comfortable and I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great, affordable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-228-2223.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been staying here for the last few years for the Kansas Silent Film Fest. Raj Gupta and his crew have been constantly the best.Taking great care of all of us who stay here. I look foward to each year staying here. The breakfast is very good and the place comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-228-2223.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Address: 700 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606-2337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Topeka Hotel
Topeka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing