We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Beers/Ales we've drunk in a long time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blind Tiger

Blind Tiger
Ranked #2 of 345 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Beers/Ales we've drunk in a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The food was good but the smoked chicken I coveted was unavailable. The brisket my wife ordered was oversmoked and dry. The stuffed mushroom appetizer though was outstanding.

The Roggen ale more than made up for it. It was to die for!!! We took a growler with us to Colorado and it was still great. I only wish I could find it locally in Seattle. I told them if they wanted to come here they could make a fortune.

So drinks rate them excellent but food rates them average.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cmndrpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    152
    74
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozawkie, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Without a doubt the best resturant in Topeka, Great steaks, the beer is outstanding, service was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Good & alot of food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I came here several times- the first time being a work function... I ordered a plate[dont remember the name] but had a LARGE quantity of ribs/tips.pork, chicken... & was all delish!

Ive also ordered-on another occasion- the fish n chips & its good too. the fish has a good flavor to it.

The place is also a bewery so theres a vast variety of beers for all different taste buds.

The fries appetizer with is enormous!! for like 4 people!!

Have been here several times & will keep coming. Prices are good too. :-)

It is always very busy, but never had to wait more than 5-10 mins for a table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Its_My_Life12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fun place! Don't miss it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Great beer, bar b q, and service.
Such a fun place. Don't miss it.
The portions are huge!
Our server was great! We felt like family. The master brewer not only shared his expertise, but gave us travel tips, as we were passing through Topeka.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cachirulatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice atmoshpere with lots of confusing levels. Makes the place feel special. The food was good and the wait staff nice and freindly.

Helpful?
Thank MidwestFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Tiger also viewed

 

Been to Blind Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing