We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I have to say is "Money Bags!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuptim Thai

Tuptim Thai
Ranked #2 of 354 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All I have to say is "Money Bags!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We LOVE Tuptim Thai! We love their Money Bags, they are like crab ragoon, but SOOO much better! They are light, fluffy and SO tasty, and the sauce that comes with them is so good! We also love their Pineapple Chicken Fried Rice, YUMMO! And the Chicken Pad Thai is SOO good too. We like going to TupTim Thai for special occasions and for carry out! They do a great job of packing so that it still seems fresh when you get home!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kld80_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    89
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cjpblue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Yummy Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Driving west on I-70 and decided to stop at Topeka for lunch. Did a quick Internet search and found this restaurant. I had never had Thai food before. It was very yummy. We will stop again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjpblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went there last night with a businees associate. Service was good. Menu was very complete.
Food was served quickly. Appetizers and entree were great.
Would definitely go there for any occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Watch out for the spices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have had food from this place several times now. The food is really good, but the spicy level changes. I typically order my food with a medium spice, but sometimes it turns out to be hot.

If you decide to try this place, the food will be delicious, but be aware that the spicy level can vary from visit to visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler_opinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always top of our list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Coming from the San Francisco area, we know our Thai food. Love, love, love this place!

The handmade money bags are a must for appetizer. (Sometimes I will stop in when I'm in the area and get an order to go just for a snack!)

The Tom Kha coconut soup is my favorite if the weather allows. The Pad Thai is always a treat. Everything we've had here, we have thoroughly enjoyed.

Service is good most of the time. Friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heartland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuptim Thai also viewed

 

Been to Tuptim Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing