We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed our stay at Super 8 Forbes field. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 376 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ForbesLandingTopKS, Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GreenChileGal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ForbesLandingTopKS, Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were pleased when we drove up to see it was a nice new clean hotel, We made the mistake of taking a room for disabled, then found shortly after we checked in at 7 that a semi was idling not far from the corner of the building. At midnight it was still idling, and the bed seemed stiff, so it was not a night of good sleep for me.
Too bad because I thought it was a great value.

Room Tip: Stay away from the north end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ForbesLandingTopKS, Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

First and foremost we apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced from the noise. The North end of the Hotet is where the truck parking is located and had we known it was displeasing you or keeping you up we would of happily transferred you to another room. I hope that when you return to our area you will give us the opportunity to have you a guests again. Our guests are most important and we truley enjoy their return. Have a wonderful day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ForbesLandingTopKS, Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOHNNIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
561 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
6.4 mi away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
5.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing

Address: 5922 SW Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66619-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning property that is in its sixth year of operation with an indoor heated pool and free high speed internet. A Pride property in the Super 8 system. We are the closest hotel to Heartland Park Topeka and are five minutes from the Kansas Expocentre. There are numerous restaurants close to our property on Topeka Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing