We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christina, Christina, Christina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
“Christina, Christina, Christina”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is not only a very nice and clean hotel it felt like we were right at home from the minute we walked through the door. The service was excellent the young lady at the front desk really loves her job and it shows in the way she treated me and my family. This hotel is a little out of the way but it is well worth the drive for this kind of service. My kids just thought she was great and every time we took our dog outside she even came from behind the counter to say hi to chugs...OUTSTANDING!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    120
    54
    18
    22
See reviews for
145
72
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I fly military S-A out of Forbes Field, Kansas Air National Guard, Topeka. THe Super 8 is adjacent to the airport and have stayed there many times. The property isn't brand new, but they keep it up and offer something not always found at a just opened new facility--staff who focus on your needs, interests, room requests and schedule. I've stayed at 5 Star hotels(never more than once) w/o the courtesy and hospitality the Super 8 teams provides. Good value for the rate!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Service was exceptional. Real nice people. But the room was awful. Top comforter had cigarette burns in it. Sorry, we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwoggerFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billings missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is an annual trip to the BIG drag races, we have stayed here for about 4 years and have been very impressed every year.The hotel is top notch and the staff is very proffesional. We checked in 5-18-12 and the desk check was fantastic. She took care of all our needs and we went to loading our stuff in our room, We saw we didn't have the refer and micro we had requested and notifided the desk. With in 15 min then same girl that checked us in showed up with the refer on a 2-wheeler (cold and ready) and set it up in our room .Our stay for the the three days was great, and we have already made reservacions for 2013.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stay here periodically when the weather is bad, home repairs ongoing, etc..

Every time I stay here, I am amazed at just how nice everyone on staff is. Always polite, always accomodating, just genuinely nice!!

The facility is also well taken care of. It's a Super 8 not a Ritz Carlton but rooms and entire facility is clean and well kept. Rooms are comfortable.

I just always have a pleasant stay when I stay at Super 8 Forbes Landing.

Room Tip: my preference is a room on the west side.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

OK - we read the outstanding reviews of this Super 8 and just had to check it out.
It IS nice - a step above most Super 8 motels. Easy to find (south of Topeka), friendly check in and a nice, clean room. It was pretty full and we had to take a suite, but the price was still pretty good. We were on the third floor and noticed cigarette smoke immediately when we exited the elevator. Very smoky (well, that stuff they spray to cover up the smoke) on the third floor. But our non-smoking room was not smoky at all. Nice to have the extra space in the suite for our local relatives to visit with us in our room. Pool was small and heavily chlorinated, but the kids sure had a good time. Good WiFi. The breakfast not only had 2 waffle machines, but biscuits & gravy and hard boiled eggs (my favorite!). I hesitate to give it an excellent rating, but this was the nicest Super 8 we've ever stayed in. The "Gentleman's Club" is very close, but the Sheriff parked right outside and there was no problem. One odd thing - the only way out the rear door (where we parked our car) was through the pool - meaning you had to have your key to get out, and your key to get back inside. Good value and a very nice motel. Rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave (important for us).

Room Tip: If you don't want smoke in the hallway, stay below the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your stay, we are always appreciative of any feedback that will help us in being better for our guests for it's you who keep us going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulda
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

For the money I don't think you can beat this anywhere in Topeka. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our motel and stride for our guests to have the most comfortable stay that we can provide them and any feedback to improve that is very welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
7.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
6.1 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#5 of 32 in Topeka
354 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#6 of 32 in Topeka
404 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
482 reviews
6.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
#20 of 32 in Topeka
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing

Property: Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing
Address: 5922 SW Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66619-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning property that is in its sixth year of operation with an indoor heated pool and free high speed internet. A Pride property in the Super 8 system. We are the closest hotel to Heartland Park Topeka and are five minutes from the Kansas Expocentre. There are numerous restaurants close to our property on Topeka Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing