We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch is a great deal...”

Kiku Japanese Steak House
Ranked #71 of 358 Restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Topeka, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch is a great deal...”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Dinner is good but more pricy... Closed Mondays! Lunch service times vary, call ahead. Fairly decent hibachi style grilled, do not expect high level acrobatics on your chefs part... Bento box lunches are great.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lee785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
504 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Good hibachi-style food”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

And this is one of only a couple of places to order sushi in Topeka! It's a little difficult to find as it's tucked away inside of a strip mall, but they've done a fun job with the decor and we've always had good luck here. It's also a fun place to celebrate a birthday!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food but disappointing entertainment.”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We have visited this establishment many times.
The food is very good. Service fine. Atmosphere nice.
Frankly when we go we are looking for a little entertainment along with the meal. Something a bit different. The last several visits have been disappointing on the entertainment side. Everything else was above average. However when the purpose we choose the establishment is for the chef action and it is limited, lacking and frankly a bit boring... it impact our dining pleasure a lot.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dewthedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Nice place to have lunch!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was able to get away from the Mrs. for an hour and decided to get some Japanese food for lunch. I originally wanted Indian, but I could not find a restaurant in the area. This restaurant made me feel good with my second choice. The staff was nice and the food was great.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The sushi chef was wonderful but the...”
Reviewed March 5, 2010

The sushi chef was wonderful but the sushi part of the restaurant also seems to serve as the employee lounge! The wait staff loitered at the bar and were incredibly loud and inappropriate. Our waitress got part of our order wrong but was otherwise exemplary. Would recommend but with reservations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evelynjean03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiku Japanese Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Kiku Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing