We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paisano's Ristorante

Paisano's Ristorante
4043 Southwest 10th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66604
785 273 0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 339 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Mo.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Italian.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recently had dinner here, with a friend. I chose a seafood/whole grain Penne pasta. He chose the Ravioli del Mar. Both meals seemed good, possibly just a bit overpriced, but I would like to go again. I could imagine sampling several menu items without growing weary of the selections.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuttman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    71
    29
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bailey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have been here before and it was great but this time the food was barely edible - no flavor and salty. The staff are friendly - but the food is horrible.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaileyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
759 reviews
497 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“Best service we've had in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I split an entree for a late lunch. David was our server. He was professional and in top of things. The meal of penne abruzzi was great. Our drinks were always full and we were able to get our check quickly. It was a very enjoyable experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

What can I say, great food and great atmosphere. We live in Wichita and will drive the ~100 miles to Topeka just to eat as Paisano's. The meals come with 'lotsa bread and lotsa salad" so ordering an app is not necessary unless you just want to add to the meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointed in food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I took my son here to celebrate one of his achievements. We ordered stuffed mushrooms which were so loaded with fat that that we could not eat them - literally, fat encircling the mushrooms. Should have stopped there, but decided to order their seafood ravioli. It was okay, but the sauce was very heavy. I like a heaty meal, but this was just too much. The waiter was NOT friendly or attentive. Won't be going back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaugh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisano's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Paisano's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing