We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere”

Paisano's Ristorante
Ranked #7 of 357 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Topeka, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

An enjoyable dinner but a bit expensive. The salad and breadsticks were the star of the meal, the rest of the meal was average.

Helpful?
Thank MidwestFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    90
    36
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monett, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Miglior marinara e insalata mai!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

EVERY time I come to Topeka, Paisano's is on my schedule. This trip, I'll go twice!! Didn't want
to be the lonely guy in the corner tonight, so I got carry out. At least 30 minutes passed before I got to eat, and the pasta was still perfect, salad crisp. Portions were awesome, too. The hospitality provided by Mindy was just what this weary traveler needed. Go here. Have the marinara. I never have meatballs as they tend to hide the flavors of the marinara. And the salad is
so good that I have taken a pint of their homemade dressing home! Got it? You have to eat here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candyman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

For years I loved this place, but then it changed, now it is less clean, has poorer service, and the food keep getting worse. The last visit I had Lasagna that was more like a bowl of cheese soup. Hardly any solids in it at all, and the pivotal thing that made me decide to never return.

Helpful?
Thank BanjoBob48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much food”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very cozy. Home cooking and lots of food so much one might have to take sum home. (we did) Drinks are good.
Howeva as an Italian rest. they don't speak any....Grrrrrr....LOL

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirema D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and good food without the national chain's hustle and bustle”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Was a great experience. Waitstaff remembered our group from over a month ago, including our drink preferences and food choices from the previous visit. Food is good, quiet atmosphere without the bustle of the national chains.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDFKansasUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisano's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Paisano's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing