We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Drive-In” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobo's Drive-In

Bobo's Drive-In
Ranked #15 of 342 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Classic Drive-In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It is exactly what you'd expect from a "classic drive in" the burgers the fries and rings were good, but the homemade root beer was outstanding. Small dine I setting and the traffic just kept coming and going. Well worth the stop into town.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GroversTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    51
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BETTER DAYS FOR "BOBO'S" DRIVE IN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I'm a long time (40+) year supporter of Bobo Drive Inn in Topeka. I must say the last 2-3 times I've eaten at the 10th Street restaurant it has been very dissapointing. These owners need a wake up call that the food has fallen below par for them. I should have sent my chili dog back...not good or worth the cost.

PLEASE.....what a shame things are not the same.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cam330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Historic landmark”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

stop by and get a pic, maybe get a shake or a rootbeer, but do not get a burger! I travel all over the U.S. and try and "eat" the culture. This was highly reviewed, so I wanted to try it out. I ordered a spainish burger, double cheeseburger, coneydog, onion rings and a chocolate milkshake. My plan was to try a lot of the menu and review it on here, not to eat it all. In my opinion the shake and the onion rings were average, nothing special, but good. I started with the spainish burger I took 3 bites and I couldnt stomach it anymore. The meat was terrible. I pulled out the double cheeseburger and after 2 bites I had to throw it away. The meat was gross. Thank God I still had the coney to eat. It was a normal coney, but because of the trash I had just eaten this tasted like the best coney ever. I will give them an out and say that somehow they may have served me old meat or bad meat, but either way DISGUSTING!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love It !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The apple pie is awesome and the hamburgers are pretty good too ! We heard that Food Network had been here so we stopped in when going thru Topeka on vacation...it was worth it :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank theakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Memories”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Came here because of it being on "Diners, Drive-in & Dives". We were surprised at how small a place it is. Brought back memories of our teenage years of going to drive-ins and eating in the car. The burgers were just ok, fries were mediocre, onion rings were very good. The eat-in portion of this place is very small. Had to use the bathroom, it was in the basement, and you can tell the age of this place by going down there.. Built in 1948..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobo's Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Bobo's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing