We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Chinese Restaurant Menu”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #279 of 392 Restaurants in Topeka
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 25, 2017

This is an older Chinese restaurant that I occasionally visit when in Topeka. The food has good taste and is the typical restaurant fare. I usually get the Moo Goo Gai Pan. The lunch specials come with your choice of an egg roll or crab rangoon and fried or steamed rice. The service was good.
The negatives of this restaurant is that the dining room needs a makeover. Several of the booths have worn out seats and everything looks old and tired. The men's room was a bit dirty on my last visit.
The restaurant is very popular for takeout.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2017

Crab rangoon was really good. ordered combo fried rice, wasn't what i expected but okay - too much ham and shrimp was just tiny pieces

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank rebeccahU6251YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016

I've eaten at this location many, many times and have never been dissatisfied with either the taste or the quantity of the food, all at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We always used to go to this place but it all came to a halt when they supposedly we're doing renovations and we seen the owner at the hardware store loading up on Roach powder there was nothing renovated when we went back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Noemi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Restruant is OLD Dirty and very poor tasting food. I was not impressed but like to give businesses two chances and they failed on both occasions with subpar food taste and service.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Techman-Jim-Topeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Great Wall Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing