We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my 7 week stay at the Residence Inn. Everyone made me feel like it was my home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Topeka
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved my 7 week stay at the Residence Inn. Everyone made me feel like it was my home away from home.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved my 7 week stay at the Residence Inn. Everyone made me feel like it was my home away from home. Maria, Wess, Laura and the rest of the staff were extremely accommodating and made my stay a great experience! The only 'one' issue was the pet odor which is expected at a 'pet friendly' hotel. The food was great and Kaylee and others on kitchen staff were always friendly and very accommodating. I miss all of their smiling faces and professionalism! I would definitely stay there anytime I have business in Tooeka.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisadb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
19
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Midwestern welcome at its best, from the front desk to the weekend manager.The ground is well-maintained inspite of the daily rain; the pet area is clean. Our room was spacious with a nice light comforter as well as being well-kept. It was a very pleasnt overnight stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TWAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear TWAFlyer,

I just wanted to take a second and thank you for your kind words. We strive to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests. I am happy to see we hit the mark with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were driving to Colorado, but did not know where we would be for the night. After traveling for some time, we called late in the afternoon for info and price, the gal was awesome and I sensed lowered the normal price so they could rent the 2-bedroom suite for that one night. The night manager was great and explained that our kids could use the pool, even though it was very late by the time we arrived. He just wanted an adult to be there during their pool time. The beds were too soft, but since they were king beds, the back seemed to endure the night. We were in the midst of more commercial options with respect to food and shopping than I could have imagined. While we were close to a road/highway, it did not seem to wake us up too often. The unit was clean and roomy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaBadger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Bed was waay to soft. They need to replace. The couch bed was broken and had to put mattress on the ground. The place is clean enough and a decent price. If stay at the Hyatt place instead. Free breakfast was also just ok

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerveyHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear HerveyHerd,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Topeka. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be discussing your comments about the pullout with my maintenance staff. If you find yourself in Topeka again I do hope that you will give us another chance to change your mind.

Sincerely,
Wesley H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for a family reunion weekend in July 2013. Stayed in one bedroom suite and found it very updated and modern as well as clean. Kitchen had full fridge which was stainless and granite countertops. Very nice outdoor patio space and a basketball court of the kids. Would recommend and stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovesvaca_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
535 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. The staff really tries hard to make the guests feel welcome. The only problem is that the hotel is near a highway...so most of the rooms have highway noise. Always ask for an inside room not facing the highway. The pool area is nice. The location is good.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying at other Residence Inns and have always had good luck. This time was different, see below.

1.The overall impression that I got was that of property neglect.
2. We had drinks at the pool on Saturday afternoon and the cups were still sitting where we left them on Sunday at 11 pm.
3. The breakfast items were stale. (bagels, muffins and cereal)
4. The first day we left the "no service" sign up but took it off the door at about 10 am on the second day. We left, went to a family reunion, came back and no one serviced our room. When my husband told the front desk staff, they told him that we still had the "no service" magnet up. They did service our room when we left again but not before implying that he was lying.
5. The hot tub was green. Not just a little green but neon green!

We will NOT stay here again and I would advise anyone that is considering it to think twice before you do. I did tell the front desk that I was going to write this review and she didn't seen to care if I did or didn't. She did tell her manager who made no effort to speak with us before we left. I think Marriott need to pay attention to this franchise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Topeka, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We strive to provide excellent service as well as an excellent product to all of our guests. Guest Satisfaction is our highest priority when dealing with any guest at our hotel. I apologize that we fell short of that during your stay. The issues you outlined have all been addressed with all our staff. We hope you will give us a chance to make things right and try the Residence Inn again next time you stay in Topeka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Fairfield Inn Topeka
#12 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Topeka

Property: Residence Inn Topeka
Address: 1620 SW Westport Dr, Topeka, KS 66604-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Topeka is an all-suite property with: complimentary evening social hour (Monday - Wednesday), complimentary deluxe continental breakfast daily, an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Facilities and services include:a Sport Court, exercise room, valet laundry service, on-site laundry facility, and complimentary grocery shopping service. We are within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topeka Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing