We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel is somewhat dated and needs some upgrades and minor repairs but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. We were there for a wedding and got a special rate on a block of rooms. Breakfast was good and coffee was always available as were peppermints and fresh cookies. The card reader at the side entrance does not work so if you go outside you must come back in through the front door. They say that they are trying to get this fixed but the note on the door seems to be kind of old. They have VERY LIMITED HANDICAPPED PARKING. Overall we had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Very limited parking and all of it is at the front of the property and behind the adjacent burger ki...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 357 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2014

The staff here was very nice however the room had not been maintained well, and was not cleaned well. Stained light fixtures, dirty counter tops, dirty ceiling fans, stains on sheets. I explained the issues as I left so hopefully they can be addressed. Be careful in the breakfast area, there is an incline between seating areas that is not marked. I saw 6 people trip there while I was having breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank petesrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the condition of the room with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I just wanted to comment on Melissa at the front desk. I travel for business 40-50 weeks a year throughout the country and I stay in different hotels. Melissa manages a great hotel and is very accommodating. I appreciate good front desk people and she is the main reason I keep returning to Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: I like the 2nd floor best.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wonderfully clean, welcoming place to stay on any trip. Greeted so pleasantly just walking through the door. Presented with several options for rooms. Recommended excellent restaurants. Morning breakfast was everything we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 16nancyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

this is a great place to stay, staff is very helpful ,very friendly make you feel welcome, the rooms are great, the breakfast is very good, I have stayed at other hotels. this is best one, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms that it have stayed are great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 102curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

On a recent vacation with our family, we explored different hotels/motels on our 8 state road trip and fount this hotel to be among the best. Not only in value but in cleanliness and customer relations as well. There is plenty of green space for your 4-legged family members and no evidence of previous pet guests in the room. This hotel was undergoing upgrades while we were there but we were not inconvenienced at all. The hotel location is perfectly situated close to restaurants in the area and easily accessed and close to the interstate. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice, clean, comfortable, pet friendly, hotel, with beautiful indoor pool and hot breakfast, as well as in room wifi. Has the feeling of a bed and breakfast with the hospitality of staff and small size of hotel. Good place to stay with children.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#6 of 33 in Topeka
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West

Address: 6020 SW 10th Ave, 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Topeka
#7 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#8 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West Hotel Topeka
Country Inn And Suites Topeka-West
Country Inn Topeka West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing