We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The front desk folks were very nice and my room was great. I appreciated their Green efforts and recycling toiletries. Water pressure in the shower was awesome. Pool area looked nice but I didn't use so I can't comment

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BwiRe1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    76
    31
    19
    17
See reviews for
136
49
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, OH
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We are traveling across the country and rolled in very late. We were greeted by a nice woman who was very cheerful. Our room was clean and it had a large tv. We didn't use it though. All we did in the room was sleep and take a shower. Our bed wasn't the best we've slept in but it did the job. The breakfast was above average. There were scrambled eggs, sausage links (brown and serve kind) and sausage and gravy, which wasn't bad for a hotel. They also had waffles and an assortment of cereal, oatmeal and muffins. If we were ever to come this way again, we'd certainly stay here. They Also allow large dogs too. We saw 2 boxers.

Room Tip: The hotel is located right off the I -70. Breakfast during the week starts at 6 am and 7 am during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharkGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was a comfortable hotel with a friendly, helpful staff in a convenient location to Interstate 70. We would certainly use this hotel again in the future as it was clean and up to date. The value was fair and we would use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Arrived at the hotel and was greeted with professionalism by the front desk person. The room was nice sized and was clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.The local area provides plenty of restaurants and some shopping. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Arrived late so chalk up part of the issues with being the last to arrive.... Worst part of the hotel was there is not enough parking near the hotel. We ended up finding a spot between the Burger King drive thru and the Hooters parking lot. Just glad my vehicle was still there in the morning. Room was right by the elevator and noisy all night long. Breakfast was average at best. Best part of the stay was leaving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RDavisFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A big thanks to Mellisa at the front desk fer great service and to Rossele for her great smile and delicious biscuits and gravy at breakast. Both women were very accommodating and helped to make our stay very nice.

Thanks for your excellent customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Topeka. We originally planned to stay overnight but the staff was so accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable about the city, we stayed a second night. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent (the cooking staff was great), and Chris, the manager, exemplified the highest level of efficiency, knowledge, and friendliness. We are staying at the Inn again tomorrow on our way back through Kansas.

Room Tip: I would recommend this Inn to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#5 of 33 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Address: 6020 SW 10th Ave, 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Topeka
#7 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#8 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West Hotel Topeka
Country Inn And Suites Topeka-West
Country Inn Topeka West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing