We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A welcomed Oasis!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A welcomed Oasis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Traveling across the country....long driving days. Stopped here. Melissa, the night desk staffer was so welcoming, pleasant and efficient. Bed was super comfy and room was clean, well appointed and quiet. What a pleasant surprise to find real dishes, silverware and a REAL coffee cup to make me feel at home! Chris Davis, the front desk manager was the icing on the cake....professional, friendly and most efficient.....he even helped me load my bag into my car when he realized I had a shoulder injury. Chivalry is NOT dead...nor are Midwest core values. All in all, this hotel was a little oasis in the desert known as I-70.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank VivieMartinsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn and Suites here in Topeka, Kansas and we hope that you will enjoy another stay at our property very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    79
    33
    21
    19
See reviews for
142
54
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburg, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I travel over 125 nights a year and the Country Inn & Suites Topeka West is my favorite place to stay. 1st- the rooms are always clean and comfortable. 2nd- the staff is genuniely friendly an caring about my stay being the best it can be. 3rd-- its in a great location with easy acess to the interstates and places to see and multi choices to dine. I would not sty anywhere else in TOpeka or surrounding area.

Room Tip: They are all comfortable and quit rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farwell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are excited to see that you enjoyed you stay at our facility. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

In town for a business meeting, and Country Inn is usually a very nice pick. This one was a little worn and tired. HEAVY perfumed room spray met me when I got to my room. Paint was peeling off wood trim. Bathroom sink stopper didn't work. Shower was a bit difficult as it switched back and forth from hot to cold water, all by itself. Air conditioning would never get cooler. It was not the worst hotel I've ever been in, but not great either. I would probably try a different hotel if in Topeka again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I apologize that your last experience in our hotel was less than satisfactory. I would like you to know that we have installed new air conditioners in our rooms as well as addressed the other issues that were addressed. I would like to invite you to stay at our property again in the future and to let us redeem ourselves. Please give us a call the next time you are traveling to the Topeka, KS area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Front desk personnel were excellent - always had a smile and so helpful! Room was clean and well maintained. Large breakfast area with a great variety of hot and cold options. Well staffed so there was always plenty even when busy. Will definitely stay there again without question!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while in Topeka, KS. We are excited to see that you enjoyed you stay here at the Country Inn and Suites and hope to see you again in the future for all of your lodging needs in the Topeka, KS area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast and cookies were good. Hotel was clean, quiet and parts that have been updated are nice. Room needed better general maintenance to improve appearance. Overall good for overnight stay just don't expect plush or pristine surroundings.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wandbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Comfort Inn and Suites in Topeka, Kansas, is always a good bet...easy to access, close to restaurants and drive-ins and convenience stores, yet rather off the beaten path. This time, the hotel was undergoing renovation, so it was a bit noisy in the early afternoon when I arrived. However, by the time I returned for the evening, all was quiet, and no construction sounds awakened anyone early the next morning. Good amenities and commodious rooms and pleasant staff. When I return, I'll go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
I am quite pleased to read your review of our Hotel this morning. My staff truly appreciates seeing that their hard work is shown and appreciated. I will share your review with all of our staff. We are so sorry about the construction noise. I really appreciate your understanding on that. Finally we are all done with construction in lobby. Now Country inn & Suites have new fresh look. Please come and see us again.


Thank you
Priya Sandir
Country inn & Suites
Topeka ,ks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We held a seminar there and all of the employees were very helpful when we needed them.
Everyone that attended felt like this was a great place even in the midst of remodeling.
We will use them again. Great job Country Inn

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
I want to Thank You so much for the exceptional review you wrote for our Hotel. We work very hard to make our guests stay away from home as comfortable as possible. We look forward to your return visit and can't wait to see you again.

Thanks Again,
Priya Sandir
General Manager
Country inn & Suites Topeka ks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
4.3 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Address: 6020 SW 10th Street, 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Topeka
#7 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#8 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West Hotel Topeka
Country Inn And Suites Topeka-West
Country Inn Topeka West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing