We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #137 of 354 Restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Buffet
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Doesn't seem to have as big of a selection as the one in Davenport, IA, has, but it was ok. Would go back again if in the mood for a buffet while in Topeka.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BkoIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paxico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of variety and all you can eat.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

It was pretty good, I liked the wide assortment of desserts and very good food. Go when you're hungry and get your fill.

Helpful?
Thank BanjoBob48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good as Usual!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our family ate at GC after a sporting event. The steaks are great if you can find out cooked the way your like. The shrimp grill is awesome. They have added a chocolate fountain and cotton candy machine, Both are good and popular. The soups are always a hit, especially the clam chowder...
Miss the german choc bars they use to make, which made any trip there to eat worth while by themselves.
The waitress we had was prompt, polite and did a great job.
As all you can eat establishments go this is a good one with consistancy in their food quality.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dewthedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Filthy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have not eaten in this restaurant for several years. I was close buy and needed food immediately so thought I would give it a try. Some of the food was okay but I could not believe the filthy conditions. I understand that a place like this is hard to keep clean, lots of customers, etc. But this went way beyond high volume issues. It made me feel like I was in a trailer court cafe. The staff must be required to ask if "everything is wonderful" because I was asked 4 times by the same server with the same plate of food. I was curious to see this "Chocolate Wondefall" they advertised. As suspected, lots of kids without supervision putting their fingers into the flowing chocolate. No thanks. I got out of there quick.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PAUL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The food is good and there is a nice variety. The interior is dated and while not dirty, not sparkling either.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank n0uzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing