We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Topeka
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites(Topeka)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Topeka)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
59
58
38
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
58
38
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterbistro stafffront desklarge mallolive gardenstarbucks coffeeblackout curtainsdouble queentraveling througheach morningwi fiflat screenrooms are cleanwould stay againthe general managerconvenient locationair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 183 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

While the staff are young friendly folks, better communication is needed at registration regarding the Maximus gym available to customers, and mold cleanup is needed for the room we stayed in (#201).

We checked in on a Sunday night with the only staff person apparently onsite. The frontdesk gal also fulfilled our request for the proper mattress pad to fit a king bed (rather than the queen that was on there) and extra pillows!

A little pet peeve: Why do they use old thin mattress pads with the little diagonal elastic at the corners? They audibly "pop" off like bread in a toaster as soon as you lay down, thus sentencing one to a fitful night of thrashing about in yards of untethered sheets?!! I think management should have to sleep in their own hotel beds before subjecting us to them.

My traveling companion was miserable for days with constant violent sneezing attacks, congestion, runny nose, red eyes, etc... We didn't realize the wallpaper under the blackout curtain near the A/C was soggy and hanging loose. We looked under it and saw lots of mold and mildew on the wall! We informed the front desk at check-out and they reduced our room charges a bit, but it's a business trip anyway!

The front desk did not tell us this Marriott has an agreement with the local Maximus athletic club, but apparently they do. Since we didn't know, we paid to use the club for a week. Wow! Try getting your money back from an athletic facility after they have it in their hands. It's impossible. The Marriott manager said we should not have been charged, but the Maximus front desk gal didn't know that & neither did we. The Maximus manager refused to refund our money and told us the Marriott would reimburse us. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaycee2881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Both myself and the staff at the Courtyard Topeka want you to know that we are very sorry your stay was not up to what you should expect at a Courtyard by Marriott. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your stay and we have corrected those items that you have identified. We are working with our staff to make sure every team member is properly trained in their positions and in communicating to our guests those amenities that are available at this hotel. Again, thank you for providing your input and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 785-271-6165 should you wish to talk to me further about your stay.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Gassen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Hotel is "hidden" behind other properties. Traveler's, if heading north on Wanamaker Rd, virtually impossible to see--you have to know it sits back on the edge of the mall parking lot ( when heading S you can see a little better). For a business hotel, rooms size is nice--2 Q, sitting chair & desk area, you did not feel crowded. Free in-room internet is a plus. Convenient to shopping and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach4meKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We are a little hidden from the main road, which can be good and bad. Good so you don't have heavy traffic noise, and bad if you aren't familier to the area. Thanks for giving our future guests a heads up. For those travelers, look for the West Ridge Mall, we are located in their parking lot, behind the Chili's, Red Lobster and Olive Garden. I know those are great places to eat, but don't forget that we have a Bistro in our lobby with great options for breakfast and dinner.

I am, however, glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time and again we appreciate you helping others find us with out any hassle. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Spent 4 days in July 2012 on a business trip at The Courtyard by Marriott in Topeka. The staff was amazing from beginning to end. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk area was adequate and easy to use. Yes I will stay there next time I am in Topeka.

Room Tip: My room on the third floor was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you! Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay! We hope to see you the next time you are on a business trip and in Topeka. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at night at the Courtyard. Overall I thought the staff was nice and accommodating. The Bistro seems like a good concept. I will the lounge area that is set off to the side. The cleanliness of that area could be better, but it's a nice gathering place. Overall the room was clean and the TV and internet worked great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review our property. We love the new Bistro concept and all it has to offer, and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed it as well. I have addressed the issue of cleanliness of the lobby with the staff and we will continue to work on it. Thank you for choosing Marriott, and again Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Well, another family wedding and another great stay. We were able to get directions and maps from the staff and the large smart board in the lobby. Great staff and good stay. No problems with noise, and we were on the bottom floor near the end entrance. There is a mall just behind the property. We bought last minute clothes and gifts at the wonderful Burlington Coat Factory. Three of us gals got our nails done at a nearby nail salon. The water is consistently hot for your showers. Hotel is only 28 minutes from a casino, if that's an interest. We would stay again!

Room Tip: We have had good sleep and quiet on first floor and second floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiemom20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Yey! I'm so glad you made it back...and had another great experience with us at the Courtyard Topeka! . I hope you got to try out some of the new items in the Bistro. We have a great Turkey Spinach and Artichoke sandwhich that is AMAZING! If you didn't get to try it here, you definately need to seek out a Courtyard near you and try it. Thank you so much for acknowledging us, we appreciate it very much, and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Courtyard by Marriott Topeka Staff &
Stephanie, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews