We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The previous night we had stayed in a hotel in St Joseph, Mo, and it was half this nice and twice as expensive. In comparison, this was wonderful. It has an LCD tv which is important to us. It was very clean also, not one hair to be seen in bathroom. The location is great, too. The only drawback for me is that the bed is a little hard. My husband loved it though. I would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
28
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

The rooms are nice, they have gone through the New Launch and came up with good beds.
Front Desk people are not friendly in any way, and not very helpful or "in tune" to a traveler's needs.
Breakfast Bar host is very nice and friendly, makes staying here a lot better than most Holiday Inn Express!
The pool is on the small size, two or three swim strokes and you hit the far wall.
Location is pretty good, near restaurants and not far from the mall.
Each time I am there, on a Wednesday night; they have a special evening greet and meet with food and drink, which is nice.
If you call the front desk for something, be prepared to go to the front desk to pick it up.
All the Holiday Inn Express's I stayed at before would bring a blanket or toothpaste up to my room, not this one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siam777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin Missouri
Level Contributor
237 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

I have stayed at this property 2-3 times. There is no sign on 10th Street indicating where to turn. Property is showing signs of deferred maintanance. The wallpaper in my bathroom curling up, the coat hook on door, barely hanging on and soiled linen hanging on shower curtain. The remote control didn't work. Desk clerk said that have that problem frequently. Suggestion: unplug the TV and try again. The same desk clerk said that she just got the elevator working again. Priorirty Club members are treated well, a special beverage upon arrival. My rooms are always spacious, and include a sitting area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I had room service coming In when I needed something, they catered to my every Need. Need I say more the front desk was extra special, anything I needed I just called down, even when I want my suit tailored. My wife and I had the best time of our lives celebrating many years together, we would go back to the same hotel. Beds where comfortable, great view. Very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasesjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I've stayed here total of 6 weeks ( 3 weeks at a time) for the past two years and this is a good hotel. The beds are new (within the last year) and the hotel is always clean. Their "hot" breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but there is always cereal and milk. The pool is decent and the workout room is adequate for walking a few miles on the treadmill.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medicjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

And I think you have a pretty good value and a well remodeled room. My room was remodeled with a great King size bed, good selection of pillows and a big LCD flat screen on an articulating arm mount. The breakfast was above average, and the lobby area is great. I loved my room, but the interior doors look to be the originals-kind of beat up. The elevator looked dirty and definitely needed new carpet, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpercef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We were travelling cross country and needed an overnight stop. Usually we find HI Express hotels to be above average and we enjoy them. Unfortunately this is an exception. The needs refreshening- badly. The outside appeared to have been updated, but our room was on the third floor and needed some work. The elevator was S L O W...or should I say S L O W !!! Our room never fully cooled down despite the a/c and ceiling fan. The a/c was noisy, too, and the room had an off odor to it. I asked at the desk for another room but was told none were available. The pool was fine, the breakfast bar and it's hostess was outstanding...the rest of the staff could learn some customer service skills from the breakfast hostess.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readittoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#5 of 32 in Topeka
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Address: 901 SW Robinson Ave, I-70 and Wanamaker, Topeka, KS 66606-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka would like to welcome you to the Capital City of Kansas. Located at the crossroads of I-70, US-40, K-4, I-470 & 75 Hwys, our hotel is perfectly situated near all Topeka businesses and attractions. We are only minutes away from the State Capitol, Washburn University, Hummer Sports Park, Kansas Expocentre, Heartland Park Topeka, Forbes Field, and the Topeka Zoo. Businesses near the hotel include SCCA Headquarters, Goodyear, Target Distribution Center, local hospitals Stormont Vail and St. Francis, Resers Fine Foods, and Frito Lay. This hotel is designed with the smart traveler in mind. Our variety of room options offer enhanced space and amenities. Executive King Suites, Double Queen Rooms, and Handicapped Accessible Rooms are all available. We provide free High-Speed Internet (wired or wireless), as well as a business center with Internet access. Our Deluxe Breakfast Bar is stocked with biscuits and gravy, hardboiled eggs, fresh fruit, Smart Roast coffee, bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs, and our own delicious cinnamon rolls. You can swim all year long in our heated indoor pool or relax in the hot tub. Take a walk even on a snowy day on one of our treadmills in the fitness center. Do your laundry on site, or send it out to the dry cleaners. We also offer a conference room for any meeting needs you may have. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Topeka! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka
Topeka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing