We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pomegranate Margaritas”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #18 of 357 Restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Topeka, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Pomegranate Margaritas”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I first started going to this restaurant because of the pomegranate margaritas. I continue to dine here because the service is always good and the food has never disappointed. My favorite part of the dining experience at the Longhorn Steakhouse is the deliciouse pomegranate margarita. In addition to a nice selection of steaks, they also offer appetizers, sandwiches, soups, salads, seafood, chicken, and ribs. Try the Loaded Baked Potato Soup. It is a meal all by itself. The Longhorn Salmon, the grilled shrimp, the Parmesan Crusted Chicken and the Grilled Chicken & Stuffed Portabella are all very good. The chopped steak is really delicious if you don't want a regular steak. Prices are reasonable compared to other restaurants in Topeka. The atmosphere is not as noisy as some of the other area steak houses. I appreciate the clean appearance of the facility and the friendliness of the wait staff. There is ample off-street parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    48
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Destination for Steak In Town”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I live in Topeka and this is by far the best steak I have found in town. I always get the Ribeye with a sweet potatoe (loaded) and a salad. I am rarely dissapointed. Although I will say, if you are going to get a ribeye, go with the regular vs. the "outlaw", it always seems to be a better cut of meat with less fat for less cost. Service is always great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DTROON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A favorite for tender steaks”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This restaurant serves some of the most tender and flavorful steaks in Lawrence. For those who prefer seafood, please try their wonderful salmon. We love their warm, fragrant bread, served just prior to the meal. Their side vegetable medley--usually of broccoli, carrots,and zucchini is colorful and tasty. We loved their delicious key lime cheesecake for dessert.

The restaurant is decorated in an old west theme with pictures of cowboys and western artifacts covering the walls. The background music is nearly always country music.

Service is friendly but sometimes one has to wait for a table during peak hours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Star_Rose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT food, great service!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We came into town rather late and had a wonderful experience at Longhorn Steakhouse. The hostess was very friendly and the waitress even friendlier. All in all this was a good experience, and we'd definitely eat here again if in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“don't go early”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Thought we would go for an early dinner, and before an early movie, got there about 4:20, Saturday, many empty tables as expected, but 14 waiting to be seated. I guess their staff starts at 4:30 or so, had to wait 10 minutes, at an empty bar to get a drink.
Now
The steak, potatoe and salad were very good, no complaints, but had to rush to get to the movie!

Helpful?
Thank Kansas251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing