We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This 2 year old hotel is like new. We had a reward night for a very low point charge in a King Suite. The room was like new, large, spacious, comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for all of you kind comments and for taking the time to complete this survey. We hope to see you in the near future at our hotel. Hope all of you HIE stays are excellent!

Thank you,
Chara Mckee
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

The pillow had hairs on it so I pulled the comforter back and the sheets had creases where someone had slept on them and there was, what appeared to be dried seamen on the fitted sheet. We were moved to a new room but, barely an apology. A shame, its a relatively new hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear ali t,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed one night there because it was close to our event that evening. Front desk staff hardly spoke more than two words, not rude but definitely not very friendly. Room was clean, but would stay at Hyatt Place next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We apologize for the inconvience that you encountered during your stay. We have made some positive changes to our management and front desk staff. If you are in the Topeka area again we would really like for you to give our hotel another chance. Hope all of your next HIE stays are excellent!

Thank you,
Chara McKee
Sales Manager HIE North Topeka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We checked in at 11pm with 3 small sleeping children. After carrying up the luggage and tucking in the babies, discovered that the bathroom had not been cleaned. BM in the toilet, dirty sink, food in the refridgerator. Disgusting!! Too tired to move the babies and switch rooms, so I cleaned the bathroom and had to flush 3 times. Not Happy! Called the front desk the next morning and talked to the manager, but he did nothing. In fact when we went to check in he ran to the back room so we couldnt talk to him. Definitely won't stay there again. Too bad because the night desk help was very friendly and the hotel appeared to be a nice one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Toni S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel room given to you. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received from the Manager on Duty. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel was very nice and clean. The pool and spa were great. We were very disappointed that when we went for coffee at 7:00 am it had not been made. Not a great way to start the day if you ask me. The breakfast was standard fare and expectations were met breakfast wise. Nice and quiet location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistygreen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear mistygreen66,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found our location nice and quiet and our hotel nice and clean. I have taken note of your comments regarding coffee in the morning and wish to thank you for your feedback. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again thank you for you review.

Sincerely,
Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Enjoyed having a good night's sleep--quiet location away from city traffic. Staff friendly and helpful. Would most definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zubk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to you staying at our property in the near future! Hope all of your next HIE stays are excellent!



Thank you,
Chara McKee
Sales Manager HIE North Topeka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was on a business trip and needed a "cheap" place for the night. I thought this was going to be fine...like the other times but I was in for a nice surprise. While hard to find at first, it was worth the trouble. My room was ready and I went to it to find a surprise. The room was amazing! It had a couch, room, and was very clean. I could not get over the room as it was well appointed and comfortable. One other nice item was the quiet. Sometimes Holiday Inns are so busy that the doors opening and closing and the traffic makes for a long night. However, this one was so quiet that I was able to rest on a wonderful bed.
I don't know if all the Holiday Inns are being revamped but this one is good.

Room Tip: Ask for those on the upper levels away from the activities for better rest. All the rooms have wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belliott17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for the feedback, we strive to make all stays enjoyable and guest comments are very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
507 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
576 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
5.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 33 in Topeka
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Address: 601 NW US Highway 24, Topeka, KS 66608-1985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range: $96 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Topeka North is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and US Highway 75/24 and within minutes of city lakes, and downtown. Guest will enjoy a large selection of local dining and a variety of retail stores within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Topeka North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing