We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was my first time at a Sleep Inn. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to eat. I had a king studio room and there was a love seat and coffee table in the room. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem is when you are sitting on the love seat watching TV, the TV does not swivel so you are looking at it at an angle. The room was quiet. They had a hot breakfast which was good. I would stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easiwin1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    54
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
70
48
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Sleep Inn is newly-remodeled and a very comfortable motel, one of the two best of my two week budget trip. The check-in clerk was friendly and gave good advice for a locally-owned restaurant dinner. The room felt fresh and was very comfortable, especially the bed. But if you like a tub, be aware that the rooms have only showers - at least mine did. The hot breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drivinexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed and complimented us on our comfortable rooms, brand new mattress’s and our hot breakfast buffet. It is our credo to please our guest here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, so next time you’re in town we would like to upgrade you to one of our suites that does possess a tub and shower. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and thank you once again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and beds were great. Gentleman at front desk was very polite and helpful. Very convenient to I70 yet didn't hear the traffic noise. Great place to stay. Only issue was a yappy dog in the next room which quieted down when the owners returned.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our recently remodeled rooms and brand new mattresses while you stayed with us. We are a pet friendly hotel and I personally apologize for the issue regarding the dog. We strongly encourage you to notify the front desk if a future problem arises during your next stay, for our staff would be happy to take care of the issue for you. Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Diandre was the front desk person we dealt with. He was super nice and very professional. The owner is lucky to have an employee like Diandre. Very nice room, comfortable bed. Wasn't crazy about the pillows-a bit too thick for me but my husband was ok with them. Room was clean and very well appointed-nice remodel job! I would recommend this motel without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clio53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for your kind words regarding our hotel. Here at the Sleep Inn & Suites we take customer service very seriously and I am very pleased to hear your superb comments regarding DeAndre’s demeanor and professionalism. He is a great asset to our team and I will definitely pass the praise onto him. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize DeAndre, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good value for the money, but the walls are painfully thin- you can hear every word your neighbor is saying. Also the pillows are so small and thin that we didn't sleep well. I wouldn't spend more than 75 bucks for this place though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenverCO303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to fill out an online survey. Your opinion and views are important and valuable to us. We apologize that you had to experience a noisy neighbor, while staying at our establishment. We are currently looking into ways to sound proof our rooms that have adjoining doors to make our guests stay more pleasant. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you travel thru Kansas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Coming home from a week long motorcycle trip, we stumbled upon this newly renovated hotel in Topeka. I'm sure glad we did.
The beds were very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make sure we felt safe and secure with our bike parked outside.
Our counter host was Jennifer. What an asset to the owners of this hotel.
Breakfast was very nice. Area was spotless and we were asked several times if they could get us anything.
This is a well run hotel worthy of my hard earned money. I will not hesitate to stay there again should our travels take us through Topeka.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are now a Motorcycle friendly hotel; ask us about it on your next Trip thru Topeka. I am so pleased that you took the time out of your busy day to complement our staff and our hotel as a whole. It is a wonderful testimony to my staffs hard work and dedication to their profession. Jennifer is defiantly a huge asset to our Sleep Inn family and I will pass the compliment along to her. Once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My granddaughter and I took a short vacation in Topeka and decided to stay at the Sleep Inn.....and it was perfect for us! My granddaughter loved the pool, even though I thought it was a little cold. We both thought the beds were fantastic! Everyone on staff was so accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and freshened each day and the breakfast had anything we could want in a breakfast(eggs, bacon, sausage, bisquits and gravy, waffles, cereal, bagles, breads, yogurt, fruits) . Location was perfect for movies, museums, shopping, and the park. One of our best stays ever! Thanks to all! This will be the place to stay when we come to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famlystrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Topeka
Residence Inn Topeka
#10 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
Address: 1024 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sleep Inn facility has undergone a complete top to bottom renovation in the last couple of years, so everything is new, fresh and up to date, right down to the new top of the line Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and 37 inch flat screen TVs! We offer a convenient location at 1024 SW Wanamaker Road, with easy access to I-70 and I 470 and less than a quarter mile from over 50 restaurants, lots of shopping, Security Benefit, Washburn University, Kansas Soybean, Advisors Excel, the Kansas Museum of History, two recreation centers, movie theaters, Gage Park, the Topeka Zoo, Hills Bark Park and more! Our Location is also minutes away from the Capital Building and Downtown Topeka! Our facility features a business center, exercise room, guest laundry, a large indoor heated pool and spa. We have ice machines, vending machines for snacks, sodas and bottled water. Our lobby elevator will take you to the upper levels. We can also help by providing some of those little things you may have forgotten. Our experienced, knowledgeable staff is here to help you in any way we can 24 hours a day! Our guests are treated to a free hot and delicious Morning Medley Breakfast while they catch the morning news on the flat screen TV in our comfortable breakfast area featuring a broad variety of breakfast favorites and of course fresh, hot coffee. We offer comfortable rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, free high speed Internet and those great 37' TVs. We are Also a pet friendly property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Topeka
Topeka Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing