We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, average food”
Review of The Celtic Fox

The Celtic Fox
Ranked #78 of 355 Restaurants in Topeka
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly service, average food”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We dined here due to the convenient location. The food was just average - fish & chips and sandwiches were OK, nothing special. Service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethB143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, Kansas
2 reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Fun place with good food and drinks. Service was a little slow though.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank apugh39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Music was fun, food was blah”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had fun listening to the music. I wish we had just stuck to drink as the food and service were not very good. We have not gone back.

Helpful?
Thank Shaugh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“located a few blocks N/E of the Capitol ...”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

decent food, friendly service, and with open limestone walls it feels 'historical'.

Helpful?
Thank Lee785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Party at Celtic Fox”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This place is a great bar! Good food, good drinks and friendly. Bathrooms could be better taken care of.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Celtic Fox also viewed

 

Been to The Celtic Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing