We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Midwest meetup”
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Topeka
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco (Dallas), Texas, United States
1 review
“Midwest meetup”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this Hotel. Friends came from Northern Minnesota. The hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was great and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    131
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
165
86
30
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As is the case with most Hamptons, this hotel was very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again if my travels took me to Topeka area. The hotel is in a great location near numerous restaurant offerings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey! We greatly value the feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay, please let us know if we can be of any assistance until than.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent personalized care; felt very comfortable, very flexible staff; A personal welcome by the General Manager of the Hotel was very heart warming. Will stay there any time. Comapred to the other some waht bad experiences I had in that town with Hotel Stays, this is clearly the best

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey! We greatly value the feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay, please let us know if we can be of any assistance until than.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice, clean, and friendly place to stay. I always stay in the Hampton in Topeka, Kansas when I visit Topeka on business or on a pleasure trip. The location near shopping and dining places is very convenient. Parking is adequate and well lighted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey! We greatly value the feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay, please let us know if we can be of any assistance until than.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stopped in Topeka on our way back to Colorado. Great reception from Key at the front desk. He was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the hot tub while there. Great location and clean. Loved being next to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my first stay at a Hampton in several years and while there were no problems, nothing was outstanding. Price was ok and the facilities were acceptable -- I was hoping for more from the Hampton system after my absence

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Que3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Topeka on our way home to VA. The rooms were clean, great service, and terrific breakfast. It is conveniently located next to Cracker Barrel and with driving distance of many other restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vuster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey! We greatly appreciate the feedback and are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future, until than, we wish you safe travels and a bless day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.1 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Topeka
Residence Inn Topeka
#10 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Property: Hampton Inn Topeka
Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#3 Business Hotel in Topeka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing