We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Topeka
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Topeka)
$60
$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites(Topeka)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
326
147
45
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
147
45
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcracker barrelroom was cleantexas roadhouseexcellent hotelbreakfast staffoff the highwaycomplimentary breakfastdefinitely stay here againthe hotel staffconvenient locationstaff was very friendlyexercise roomfresh fruitgreat place to stayhot tubnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 537 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The facility was well maintained. Great location. very friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. They also have nice exercise facility and really nice pool area . Good breakfast with lots of options.Meeting Room was outstanding and the banquet staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravivallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Me and my wife enjoyed our stay here on our recent trip to Topeka. We walked to the nearby resturants because of the nice weather. In the morning we were happy to find out that the breakfast stayed open until 10am, the breakfast staff was really attentive to the guest and we really loved that she kept the breakfast food well stocked. In general the hotel was really clean and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Reported air conditioner not working. Staff indicated that someone would be up to repair but no other rooms were available if there was an issue. Person who tried to repair the unit found another room. Shower stall had pieces that fell into the shower, and, due to 'hard water', the facet became stuck in the on position.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We greatly value the feedback and appreciate the time you took to provide it. It saddens me to see that you did not enjoy your entire stay, I also see that there is room for improvement, it is our responsibility to ensure our guest room's a/c units are in working condition before renting a room and it is with deep regret that we failed you in this regard. We hope we are given an other oppourtunity to better serve you but until than, we hope you have safe travels and a bless day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location. very friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. I like the easy to reach electric outlet with usb by the bed for phone charging. they also have nice exercise facility and really nice pool area . Good breakfast with lots of options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just overnight, enough to get some sleep and move on. However, this hotel was extremely clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The king size bed was really nice. The televisions in the rooms are updated unlike most hotels. The staff was friendly. My only regret is not getting to spend more time here. Great value, will return again if ever in Topeka.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuicesFlowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews