We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Usual good standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Topeka
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Usual good standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight on drive from Dallas to Omaha. Clean appearance with pleasant front desk staff and no hassle check in. I used the exercise room and then the spa all to myself! Hotel is quiet even though close to IS 40. Room clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast is standard (wish they would change the cheese omelet) with lots of healthy choices. The on line room rate was fair value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barryjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    116
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
135
71
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

After a long, long day of driving, we stopped here. An excellent decision!! Upon checking in, Brett went out of his way to get my family into a room that met our needs better than the reservation I had. The next time I am in Topeka, you can bet that I will be staying here. I have stayed at a LOT of Hamptons, and this is easily in the top 1%.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
16 hours must have been a pain, and we are glad we did not dissappoint you upon your arrival. Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. We have had many wonderful comments about Brett. He has been a great blessing to our property and we are glad to read that we are not the only ones who think so. We wish you a happy and safe holiday season!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My two children and I travel from Colorado to Illinois several times a year and now we only stay at this hotel. It's about $90-110 a night for a nice, clean room. The pool is a plus, and the hot tub is in clear view of the pool so Mom can have some downtime while the kids play. The staff has been super friendly and breakfast is good. It's located by some nice places to eat and right off the highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRC575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write our property a review. Thank you for all your warm comments, we are pleased to see that our hard work is being acknowledge. We can not take full credit for our wonderful hote buffet style breakfast, Hilton is always looking for ways to improve our complimentary breakfast, they just recently added the freshly made oatmeal to our line up. Which goes great in the winter months and the toppings only add to it's enrich taste. We hope its not too long before we get to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel staff ever! They help in any way they can and don't make you feel like they're bothered by it! The hotel was clean and we didn't have any issues while staying there. I hope we get a reason to need to come into Topeka, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisfun1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I made reservations here through the Hampton central reservation system using a military rate and got a confirmation e-mail verifying my rate and reservation. Once at the hotel, they refused to honor the rate. Dishonesty seems to be their strong suit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raiderintherough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We want to apologize for the inconvenience you experience. We understand the confusion but our website does state that when booking a federal govt. rate, you will be asked to present an active govt. id and pay the room with a valid govt. issued credit card. If the rate is available at our property, it will appear on our website and is accessible for anybody to book the reservation, but the rate details explain what requirements are needed to qualify for the rate. This is a federal per diem rate and is intended to help our govt. reduce its travel costs. This rate is not intended for leisure travel or travel not authorized by the federal govt. It is with deep regret that you feel we performed a bait and switch and hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you. We also want to take the time to remind any readers that it is important to always read the rate details and conditions when booking a reservation online.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Rooms were comfortable and pleasant. Staff bent over backwards to assist our team.
Staff and management genuinely concerned about travellers.
Location is great, lots within walking distance.
You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2tired2choose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hampton Inn was exactly like it's prior reviews. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms were nice sized and the breakfast was more than enough. There was some highway noise but if you're from a city, you won 't notice a thing. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SP54757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I am glad to read that you are in agreeance with most of our trip advisor reviews. We look forward to meeting our guest expectations and sometimes even surpassing them. Our guest feedback is crucial for our goal and we are grateful for each review that we receive, as it helps us understand and adjust to meet our guest needs.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.1 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#5 of 33 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Property: Hampton Inn Topeka
Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#3 Business Hotel in Topeka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing