We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Southaven, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

First time stayed at Baymont Inn. The staff was great and friendly. Welcomed us with smile and she knew what we wanted in room. The room was nice and clean. Loved breakfast had plenty of food when we got there. Indoor pool was nice and clean. My kids loved it. We'll be going back to stay. Main thing we loved about this hotel was staff and was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toasty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for you review. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    153
    72
    58
    28
See reviews for
191
133
25
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean but some of the light fixtures did not work. The tv was OK but the picture was kind of grainy. The pool area was a little run down with some of the tiles starting to come off the wall and one wall that looked like it was fading. The pool was too cold. The hot tub was pretty good. There was only 1 vending machine and it was broken so we had to drive a couple miles to a store to get a late night snack. We have been here before (several years ago) and the pool area was so much nicer looking with plants, no bad walls etc and the pool was actually warm. I was disappointed it seems like no one is keeping up with repairs or caring as much about the place. Check out was also disappointing. We did not receive a receipt or anything under our door so went to the front desk to check out and waited 5 minutes and no one came. There was a note to use a phone and dial a certain number, we did that too and no one answered the phone. Finally my husband found a maid who said she would go get the clerk and we were finally able to check out. We loved how friendly everyone was but a little more care would be nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljalabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hi Guest,

Thanks for you review. But I am not happy with this review. We are better than this.
The lights that weren't working are probably controlled by the light switch. Don't worry alot of people have been confused by this.
Don't remember the pool going below 80 degrees. As we do try to keep it at 85.

Well I am sorry that you had a bad stay this time. I will fix this by the time you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAREFOOT BAY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was very clean, staff was pleasant, nice breakfast, and the price was very reasonable. We had 3 rooms and everyone was pleased. We arrived prior to the check-in time and one room was not made up but the housekeeper went right to it and got us in with a minimal wait.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi Tim,

Yep glad we found a good clean room for you.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBILE
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed the cleanliness and hospitality very much. We were made to feel right at home with family. Right from the beginning by Keana, she's awesome! The staff's service was so very pleasant. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LISADAWN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks Lisa, Great review.

See you again soon.

PS Keana is spelt Qiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If the noise from the constant running up and down of the stairs was not enough or across the ceiling, then the knocking of the water pipes in the wall carried on an unending symphony of disturbance. The staff were indifferent to this and the smell of cat urine was strong in the room, but I think they are used to the odor. The continental breakfast was a joke, and did not look edible, the green water in the pool and debris floating did not look inviting in what could have been a nice indoor heated pool experience. The silver lining was the nice lady who checked us out let us know of local places to visit and was nice enough to call us with directions to a closed restaurant that may or may not have been a good place to eat. I would not recommend this location unless you are deaf and can not smell.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjohnson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi Tim.

Sorry you had encountered our hotel on a bad night.
I assure you its never like that.

When did you stay? I dont remember the pool being green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 625 Spicer Dr, Tupelo, MS 38804-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Baymont Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing