We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
ACKERMAN
2 reviews
“great Stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I just took a trip for a get away weekend could not have ask for a better experience than we received at the Baymount

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank PENNIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hi Pennie.

Yes I remember you guys. You stayed in the suite for the weekend.
Glad you loved it.

Whens your next getaway?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    164
    78
    61
    35
See reviews for
207
137
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

When traveling with my daughter, I need to look for certain amenites- pool (indoors if it's cold), free breakfast (or I'm buying alot of fast food junk for breakfast), indoor corridors (for security). This property met those needs for an affordable price.

The front desk staff, day and night, was excellent. Our late arrival was more than anticipated by staff and the day clerk helped direct us to Tupelo sights. The pool was warm and refreshing, and the hot tub was relaxing. Beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were very clean. This property is old enough to have a swimming pool larger than a birdbath and new enough to have what is expected in a modern hotel- mainly indoor corridors, a (tiny) business center and a (small) breakfast buffet area.

Complaints are few. A leaky faucet that didn't affect shower performance, a light that didn't work, and our keys were deactivated about a half hour before checkout time-we just happened to be dripping wet from the pool at that point. The hotel is hard to find on an unlabeled street unless you have GPS- ours died before we could pinpoint it.

Recommended for the combination of quality and value. It's not a Ritz-Carlton, or even a Hampton, but it was a place I would readily return to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldSalt558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. These kind of reviews really help.

It was great that the pool, ho tubs, beds and our staff did the jobs.

Was it the sink faucet leaking or was it the shower faucet?
Yes it is sometimes quite hard to see us behind the liquor store.
The city wont let us put a taller sign up.

But thanks for your review. And see you again soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GADSDEN
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont as vendors at the Tupelo Flea Market. The hotel was located close enough to the Furniture Market and in proximity to shopping and eating stores in town. There's several nice restaurants within walking distance. The indoor pool and hot tub were great for year around activities within the hotel. Best of all were the beds! The sheets were so comfortable and the beds were nice and soft yet firm. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank APRIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thats great April. See you at the next Flee Market?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRUCE PINE
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Always friendly at check in. Willing to do whatever is needed to make your stay a good one.
Great restaurant next door. Movie theater and shopping mall only a mile away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you.

It was great to have you here as well.
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Other than reward program problems stay was great. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks Christine for your review. Hope your road trip is going good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 625 Spicer Dr, Tupelo, MS 38804-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Baymont Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing