We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ROad Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Eden Prairie
2 reviews
“ROad Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Other than reward program problems stay was great. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks Christine for your review. Hope your road trip is going good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    150
    68
    54
    24
See reviews for
181
122
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OVIEDO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the 2nd and last time I will stay at this Baymont,. I wasn't pleased with it the first time, but thought it may have been a fluke. The price seemed good, but it was definitely too much for what we got. Our AC unit was noisy, which we didn't realize until late the first night. We told the desk clerk who said it was a brand new unit, looked at it, and gave a totally bogus explanation of why it was making noise - it wasn't turned up high enough! Our room was freezing! The only thing she offered was a fan. It was a very large fan that would have blown us out of the room and was noisier than the AC unit. The morning clerk said she'd have maintenance fix it. We returned late the 2nd night and it was making a different, more frequent noise! Since we had been told there were no vacant rooms for that night, we tried to make the best of it, but hardly slept. The next morning the desk clerk said she could have moved us if we'd asked! Why wasn't this offered to us the first night??? I will NEVER stay at this or any other Baymont again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MELODY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hi Melody,

I'm very sorry you had a bad stay. I do remember maintenance and I taking a look at your AC in room 111. We did make some adjustments to the AC.

Melody we did have rooms available upstairs all downstairs rooms were occupied that night. But if you recall we had originally checked you in to room 218 which is upstairs and you said you couldn't do the stairs. If you were willing to go upstairs then we would have gladly moved you.

Well again I'm sorry for the AC making them noises. I hope you are will to give us a 2nd chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMYRNA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were in town for our family reunion. The location was perfect, We had an excellent staff, housekeeping, breakfast and very pleasant atmosphere. The rates were good as well. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Merlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We really hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice wee hotel te rooms were a bit dark and not the cleanest but certainly not the worst I have stayed in. Pool was freezing and the chlorine burned my eyes badly to the point I had to get eye drops. Great service from staff and brill location. Breakfast was good and nice selection

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamBD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
But I would like to know what you found back in March that was not clean?
Please let us know

Also I don't remember the pool temperature back then but I assure you for the last 3 months its been above 83 degrees.

I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAVEN
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I can't remember the woman at the front desk at check in, but she was awesome. The Internet site overbooked smoking rooms which is what I was confirmed for, but everything was taken care of with no problems. Great job accommodating the guest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that we sorted out the problem. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theodosia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just stayed there last night after a very long trip from missouri and not only was it a clean and nice room the staff were incredibly nice and made our stay fantastic will be going back on our way back through even rented a room for my mom and sister who are following us a day behind for tonight. You can't miss with this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susiemquizie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thats great. We did your family proud. Thank you for you stay.

Maybe next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
232 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Mr Patel the owner/operator is helpful and goes above and beyond to ensure stay is good

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank You Mr Hood. Been a few weeks since I last saw you.
You also left very early this morning.

See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 625 Spicer Dr, Tupelo, MS 38804-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Baymont Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing