We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice updated and renovated Courtyard”
Review of Courtyard Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Tupelo
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Orlando
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice updated and renovated Courtyard”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Property was hit by a tornado and was closed for 6 weeks for repairs and a total renovation. Now, the hotel is beautifully furnished. My bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff are friendly. Exactly what I expect from a Marriott Courtyard.

Room Tip: Away from main road, but prefer a room on the backside of the hotel for added quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
34
32
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level Contributor
309 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a late arrival and the hotel was tough to find, but not at the fault of the hotel. The area was a victim to a tornado. Obviously, this is out of their control, so the sign that was taken down by a tornado, which was why it was tough for us to find along with damage to the area, hotel and rooms cannot be held against them and should not reflect in their score. With that being said, the staff was very nice and professional and our stay of only a few hours, due to having to get back on the road, was perfect. Everything was clean, we slept great and it was an easy checkin and checkout process. Very, very convenient location to the highway. Easy on and off the highway. Nothing worse than having to travel miles off of a highway when traveling cross country. All was good. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephV44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here on two separate occasions within a week. This area had been hit by a tornado a few months prior to my visit. You could see destruction all around but this facility had been repaired and was doing great. I said after my second visit that I would make a point to post a review because I was blown away, no pun intended, by the service. I stay in a lot of motels in a years time and I have never felt so good about a place as this. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are wonderful. It is just so refreshing to be treated so good. Southern hospitality at it's best and it didn't stop at the motel. The restaurant we visited was just as friendly.Great people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
372 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were some of the first guests to check in after the tornado of late April. My opinion, the hotel still should not be open, as of early June. Phones didn't work, many rooms near ours undergoing renovation. Many sounds of contractor tools. The staff was exceptional in making us comfortable, in a very hard situation.

Room Tip: Rooms at back side of hotel quietier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for responding on Tripadvisor about your stay. I apologize for the inconvenence during your stay. The past 45 days was an experience we hopefully will not experience again. We were cleared and inspected by the local authorities to open for business. We would have not opened if we did not received permission. I apologize again for the inconvenience and glad our staff made you as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very nice stay, all the staff was very friendly! Enjoyed our stay! Very nice location, plenty of restaurants close by. Also, home where Elvis was born! Would stay here again if we were going to the Elvis home & museum!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letsgomets05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
968 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a very typical Courtyard that has been remodeled to the "newer" Courtyard model. Customer service was adequate ...nothing special...but not bad. The rooms were very typical...but very good and comfortable. Probably my only complaint about the room is a minor one and that is that the TV is too small. Not tiny, but should be a step up in size to the next size for a room this size. Good location in that it is near restaurants and easy to access town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubfaninco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stated here on a Friday night. Got a great rate via southwest.com. The check in was easy and the desk attendant was a tupelo native who was very nice. The lobby, elevator and room were all very clean. Queen room with balcony so we slept with the sliding door open with only occasional cars passing and trains in distance. Great place to start a mini vacation to Memphis. Enjoy your stay. I did.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank russBguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tupelo

Property: Courtyard Tupelo
Address: 1320 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Courtyard
Tupelo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing