We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ver nice hotel with a wide variety of dining options nearby” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Tupelo
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ver nice hotel with a wide variety of dining options nearby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

This Courtyard was clean and the staff was very friendly. As someone with back problems the comfortable beds were a big plus. I would gladly come back to this property during my next stop in Tupelo.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdobrole81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda H, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Va;ied Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of our associates and hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us for yout lodging needs.

Yours in hospitality,

Wanda Hough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
32
32
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a newer Courtyard in a good location. There are two restaurants within walking distance- Outback and Vanelli's. Rooms were comfortable, beds were good and the staff is very friendly. Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel34110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda H, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very proud of our hotel and are proud to say we have completed a full renovation. Please stop in and see us again if you are in the area.

Yours in hospitality

Wanda Hough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

we chose this property because we were on a two and half week holiday and we needed to do some washing. we were pleased with our choice. rooms were big and beds were comfortable.hotel is next to a outback steakhouse, we had a nice meal there in the evening. elvis's birthplace is only about 10 mins drive. buffet breakfast was very good, staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great hotel for the money - especially if you use Priceline to book the room.

The hotel has mostly been renovated - with still a little more to go. Nice friendly staff, spacious room, quiet and clean.

I didn’t have breakfast in the morning, as it’s not included in the rate, but I don’t eat breakfast anyway so it was no loss to me.

I will be staying here regularly going forward.

Room Tip: Use Priceline to book your room - you can stay for 40% less then any published price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FDPiech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I chose this Courtyard property in Tupelo b/c it's a Marriott property. I normally stay in their more upscale brands, but since that wasn't available I figured I couldn't go wrong with this. I was right. I had a great stay. I knew ahead of time that this would be a basic, limited service hotel vs. the luxury hotels I prefer. The staff here were friendly, attentive, and helpful. I was chosen as guest of the day so that was a nice surprise at Checkin. Checkin was fast and easy and I was able to quickly get settled in the room and had plenty of time to do some sightseeing even though I arrived late in the afternoon. The hotel was easy to find and in a convienient location for me.
Breakfast was included as part of being guest of the day. It was pretty basic, but adequate w/ waffles, cereal, sausage, bacon and other breakfast items. Just need to add eggs. And do they not offer beverages anymore? I had to order seperately. Restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and I liked that they didn't get impatient or pushy
when I took my time to finish eating before signing the receipt. Checkout was just as quick & easy as check in.
The room was a decent size and appeared to have been renovated recently, the bathroom was spacious which is important to me. Furnishings are not luxurious and neither were the towels or bedding ie small, thin towels but provided w/ enough for my stay. Sheets were not high thread count and felt to me like a cotton/poly blend. The bed and pillows were reasonably comfortable, acceptable to me for this type of hotel. I'm not
complaining, like I said before I was expecting basic Accomodations and
that's what I got. Overall my stay was nice and I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Plenty of restaurants and stores close by.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alton, il
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Great place to stay with nice rooms, great bedding & very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lv02shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

While on a trip I got very ill suddenly, and had to stop. Upon checking in I let the front desk know that I was ill, the housekeeper asked if I needed anything from the store, offered to go for me. They all reassured me that if I needed anything someone was at the desk all night. The hotel was very clean, breakfast looked great. It was comforting to be in a safe, clean, caring environment.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2cocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tupelo

Property: Courtyard Tupelo
Address: 1320 North Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Courtyard
Tupelo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing