We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great service that Hampton always delivers. I stayed for 5 days, and all the staff always had a smile. The breakfast was great and offered a great variety. Next time I am in Tupelo I will stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    119
    56
    25
    10
See reviews for
126
92
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Everyone was so friendly.Would stay their again.It made my business trip great,because my wife was with me on this trip and she was happy and had a great time.We also enjoyed the places we ate at.Totally a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We thought we had reservations here. Booked through hotelplanner.com ( I don't recommend using them). The ladies were very nice..very helpful. They got us reservations at the Hampton inn in new Albany ms. Very nice!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I've been staying in this facility for a dozen years or more and have known many of the employees for most of that time. They are my friends. The room and the service were excellent and I enjoyed the amenities that they offer. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The exercise room had been upgraded since my last stay and was top of the line. The location of the hotel placed me in position to get to the various places that I was going with expedience and safety.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City,Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Not what I expected from a Hampton, the entire stay felt like I was at a budget Motel, in fact we were surrounded by budget motels! The pool was tiny and already crowded with 3 people in it. Disappointed...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The rooms were very clean and the bedding was spectacular. It's not often that I rave about blankets, but, the comforters in this hotel were an absolute treat. I was a little nervous to stay at a "motel", but, those concerns were quickly dissuaded when I entered the lobby and saw how clean and nice it is. For the reasonable price of a room at this hotel, the accommodations were a fantastic value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have stayed in this Hampton Inn twice. The rooms are nice. In our last stay the refrigerator was not working; hopefully this has been taken care of. Some of the rooms have an exterior door, but the noise was not a major problem

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Tupelo
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Property: Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing