We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is one of the few hotels left with outside rooms, and it makes a real difference what you see when you get to your room. The drapes were open, the bed was beautifully made, and a side lamp cast a welcoming glow. The room met the expectations set by that first glance. It was impeccably clean, and smelled fresh. The bed was comfortable, with at least one down pillow which I claimed. The room stayed warm (it was below freezing outside) and there were no drafts.

The bathroom (toilet and shower) was small and you had to go all the way through the door and close it behind you before you could sit down. The shower was quality and the water was hot, once I figured out how to make it work. The closet was big (maybe too big; when we checked the room before leaving, we found a previous occupant's towels tucked on the top shelf behind the door we hadn't opened).

There was a nice flat panel TV and plenty of desk space.

Good variety for breakfast-sausage, eggs, oatmeal, breads, fruit, and coffee. The breakfast area was clean and roomy.

The hotel has a fitness room which I did not have time to use but the treadmills looked new.

When we come through Tupelo in the future this will be our first choice.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelingWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 381 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and are looking forward to returning when in the area. The staff was very nice and helpful. We are big Elvis fans and have been to Tupelo twice and have loved the history and museum. The city has done a nice job with the history and memory of Elvis.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were looking for a place to stop on our way to Florida. We read the review of other people so we decided to stay. Very big rooms very clean and a good breakfast. It was also close to the highway. The people at the desk were very helpful when we were looking for somewhere to eat. The price was good for a Hampton. The only thing I didn't like is you have to walk out side to get to front desk and breakfast, which is fine if the weather isn't an issue.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay! I know the layout is a little different from other Hampton Inns, but I'm glad the rest of your stay was great. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you have ever stayed at a Hampton Inn before you know exactly what you are going to get each time you stay at another one....they are all the same. But for a clean, comfortable inexpensive place to stay they do the trick!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0lidaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights while at my wife's family reunion. Front desk staff were excellent and overall it was a very good stay. The bathroom was a little small for a suite, but the bed was comfortable and the usual hot waffles were available at breakfast so no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael66_ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is an older hotel and I wonder if it had been some other chain before. It was not the Hampton style, however our room was clean and comfortable and very inexpensive, There was a nice overstuffed chair in the large room, a desk, and the internet worked perfect, As in many hotels we find that more lamps would help, We felt that this room was a little dark, We were right by the pool and close to the office tho we heard no noise during the night, We had a breakfast date with a cousin so didn't eat there but I went in to look at it and it looked better than many we had along our travels, We did take a "brown bag" snack which is a real plus at all the Hamptons, We will stay here again if in the area,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This quiet, clean motel provides a nice alternative to the higher priced Hilton Garden Inn (and the even higher - priced Hampton Inn and Suites) in the Tupelo area. My bed was very comfortable; the bathroom was small, but clean, and I didn't hear a sound outside of my room the entire evening. The location might not be the best in Tupelo - the mall is several miles north of here, and downtown Tupelo is a couple of miles away, but the highway next to the motel is very convenient to all attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cosybully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing