We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kudos! The best Holiday Inn Express Yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kudos! The best Holiday Inn Express Yet!”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express's but this one tops our list of the best yet!
Beautiful, large rooms, clean and top notch..don't be afraid to put one of your top clients up here, they will lavish and love it.
Staff was great, helpful and very friendly. Will do this one again and again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studios2go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
40
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Very pleasant staff, front desk and breakfast. Evening snacks and beverages a plus. Comfortable bed, clean facilities. Some sound traveled easily from room next door, but slept fine. Outdoor pool area looked nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Handy for our one night stay whilst visiting Elvis sites. A very comfortable hotel, rooms large & clean. Beds comfortable. Free breakfast AND FREE happy hour in the afternoon with beer, soft drinks and snacks - a welcome surprise. Don't know how often they do it, but nice touch. Swimming pool is functional in design and setting, but at least they have one, and its good for a relax & recuperation time.
Staff at hotel very friendly & chatty. Ample free car parking.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

No complaints at all. The room was very clean, and large. Breakfast was provided in the lobby--nothing fancy but a bit more than just "continental." I'd stay again here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GumshoeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETupelo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
Thank you so much! Nice comments like these mean a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

The most comfortable bed you will ever find in a hotel!! The wireless internet access, flat panel TV and refrigerator in the room added to the list of pluses in amenities. The hot or cold (your choice) breakfast was nice and diversified for all appetites. Best of all, the room was CLEAN, which is my main concern!!!!!

  • Liked — Nice adn CLEAN, good breakfast and useful amenities
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredteacher0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

We walked in on a Saturday night and decided to stay here. We ended up in a double occupancy room that ran about $108 (taxes and all). The staff was friendly, and the location was easy to get to (45 to McCullough to Gloster). The beds were a smidge firm, but we were tired and slept like logs anyway. The highlight was the breakfast. It was a really good breakfast (compared to most hotels) with eggs, yogurt, bagels, doughnuts, cereal, and biscuits. We were impressed with the spread.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — The beds
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ernandcable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETupelo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, June 18, 2008
Hello, and thanks for visiting Tupelo! We're very happy that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience, and we're very grateful to all the reviewers who have taken the time to let others know about us. We are committed to providing the highest quality hotel experience possible, and we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2008

I spent one night at this hotel in October of 07. It was my first stay at a HI Express. I was impressed. The room was clean, spacious and I loved the little extras in the restroom (shampoo, conditioner, MOUTHWASH, lotion)

The bed was extremely comfortable lots of great pillows from soft to firm.

The only small problem was that we were on the top floor, it rained ALL NIGHT and there was a leak in the roof. I thought my husband had spilled water in the floor but we finally saw a drip from the ceiling. IT only wet the floor and again it had rained very hard all night, probably the first rain in a while since the drought.

I reported the problem as we checked out and the clerk assured me that would get someone up there to fix it.

Other than that it was great and I WOULD stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeeBee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Address: 1612 McClure CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#6 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tupelo! This 100% smoke-free facility is located in the heart of Tupelo's bustling North Gloster area, just minutes from the BancorpSouth Arena, the Tupelo Furniture Market, the Lyric Theater, and many other entertainment venues. The hotel is also only 1 hour from Oxford and Ole Miss. Dining choices also abound, with Outback Steakhouse within walking distance, and dozens of other restaurants such as Harvey s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and Cracker Barrel nearby. Also nearby is historic downtown Tupelo, which is home to the BancorpSouth Conference Center, the new Fairpark Grill and Park Heights restaurants, the Tupelo Automobile Museum, and the birthplace of Elvis Presley. Each oversize room and suite is elegantly decorated, featuring the Simply Smart bath and bedding experiences, a 32' LCD HDTV, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, as well as both wired and wireless Internet access. In the morning, you can enjoy a hot cinnamon roll or cheddar cheese omelet from the Express Start breakfast bar. Unbeatable value and a warm friendly staff with all the comfort and hospitality you expect from Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests love staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Holiday Inn Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express Tupelo
Tupelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing