We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for Business - Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stayed for Business - Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago for business. when I checked in, I asked NOT to be put into an ADA room. After working until 2 or 3 in the morning, I like to relax in a bath of hot water to relax my muscles. I am a Platinum member of the IHG program. I was told it would be no problem, when I checked in. I had worked 22 hours straight and had to be back in 4 hours to work another 15 hour day. When I got to the room, I went straight to bed when I work up at 6 pm, I noticed that I did not get my tub like I had requested. I explained this to management and they seemed to really not care. The rooms are clean, and I wanted to support the area of Tupelo that was hit by the Tornadoes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Jonathan D,

Thank You for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you choosing the hotel on your recent business travel and for supporting the tornado-stricken areas. We strive to accommodate every request and can understand your dismay regarding the bath tub. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. As a valued IHG Rewards Platinum member, please know that all feedback will be acted upon as this is our best means of ensuring similar incidents do not reoccur.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the quality and service that you have grown accustomed to.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
38
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Room was large and clean. Staff was friendly. Wife said bed was hard but I had no problem with it. Food was good. Pool was small. As most holiday inns I had a good experience there. I would stay their again if I ever spend the night in tupelo Mississippi.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Tx
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

While driving the Natchez Trace we opted to stay in Tupelo as the midway point on the Trace between Nashville and Natchez. Tupelo had recently suffered a major tornado and the damage was very apparent just a half block from this property. Luckily and amazingly they were virtually untouched. The room met the standard we've come to expect with HIE properties and I especially appreciated the stuffed occasional chair with ottoman after a long day on the road. We were initially concerned about the apparently very active guests running around in the room above us, but almost on the stroke of 10 everything quieted down for the rest of the night. Breakfast that morning was adequate. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

While traveling back home after driving all day, this was a great place to stay overnight. The staff were friendly and the guy at the front desk remembered our names after checking in and asked us about our room more than once. This property appeared to be new it has been kept up very well and kind of off the main road which made it quiet. We will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Drove here from St.Louis, we were ready for a break. Check in was friendly and quick. Room was clean, warm, quiet, comfortable. lots of TV channels choices-no 'lodgenet' here. Wifi - speedy. Bed was a pillow top and did I have a good night sleep. Breakfast was included and yummy. Cinnamon rolls, warm and tasty, coffee GREAT. We're coming back.

Room Tip: King sized East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emrwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stay each year at this holiday inn for the furniture buyer market. The staff is wonderful and what a wonderful surprise to see that I interior has had a complete make over rooms and all- great job guys and gals keep up the good work. See you next year

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Tupelo several times a month but this was the first time at this hotel I had a business associate get me to stay here and I have found a new home when staying in Tupelo. The service was great and clean clean rooms. The fitness room was 100% better than the other hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay and will be back. Keep it up

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aa3209ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Address: 1612 McClure Cove, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tupelo! This 100% smoke-free facility is located in the heart of Tupelo's bustling North Gloster area, just minutes from the BancorpSouth Arena, the Tupelo Furniture Market, the Lyric Theater, and many other entertainment venues. The hotel is also only 1 hour from Oxford and Ole Miss. Dining choices also abound, with Outback Steakhouse within walking distance, and dozens of other restaurants such as Harvey s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and Cracker Barrel nearby. Also nearby is historic downtown Tupelo, which is home to the BancorpSouth Conference Center, the new Fairpark Grill and Park Heights restaurants, the Tupelo Automobile Museum, and the birthplace of Elvis Presley. Each oversize room and suite is elegantly decorated, featuring the Simply Smart bath and bedding experiences, a 32' LCD HDTV, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, as well as both wired and wireless Internet access. In the morning, you can enjoy a hot cinnamon roll or cheddar cheese omelet from the Express Start breakfast bar. Unbeatable value and a warm friendly staff with all the comfort and hospitality you expect from Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests love staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tupelo
Holiday Inn Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express Tupelo
Tupelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing