We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Room was large and clean. Staff was friendly. Wife said bed was hard but I had no problem with it. Food was good. Pool was small. As most holiday inns I had a good experience there. I would stay their again if I ever spend the night in tupelo Mississippi.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

While driving the Natchez Trace we opted to stay in Tupelo as the midway point on the Trace between Nashville and Natchez. Tupelo had recently suffered a major tornado and the damage was very apparent just a half block from this property. Luckily and amazingly they were virtually untouched. The room met the standard we've come to expect with HIE properties and I especially appreciated the stuffed occasional chair with ottoman after a long day on the road. We were initially concerned about the apparently very active guests running around in the room above us, but almost on the stroke of 10 everything quieted down for the rest of the night. Breakfast that morning was adequate. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

While traveling back home after driving all day, this was a great place to stay overnight. The staff were friendly and the guy at the front desk remembered our names after checking in and asked us about our room more than once. This property appeared to be new it has been kept up very well and kind of off the main road which made it quiet. We will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Drove here from St.Louis, we were ready for a break. Check in was friendly and quick. Room was clean, warm, quiet, comfortable. lots of TV channels choices-no 'lodgenet' here. Wifi - speedy. Bed was a pillow top and did I have a good night sleep. Breakfast was included and yummy. Cinnamon rolls, warm and tasty, coffee GREAT. We're coming back.

Room Tip: King sized East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emrwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stay each year at this holiday inn for the furniture buyer market. The staff is wonderful and what a wonderful surprise to see that I interior has had a complete make over rooms and all- great job guys and gals keep up the good work. See you next year

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Tupelo several times a month but this was the first time at this hotel I had a business associate get me to stay here and I have found a new home when staying in Tupelo. The service was great and clean clean rooms. The fitness room was 100% better than the other hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay and will be back. Keep it up

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Aa3209ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here on a return trip home from Florida. We have stayed here before a couple of years ago and thought it was a very good place. We were checked in promptly and the desk personnel were friendly. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The air conditioner could have been a little quieter, but it didn't keep me awake. The people in the room above us made a lot of noise banging around, but thankfully they quietened down after about 10:30pm. The room we had had a walk in shower, which was great for my mother since she had hip replacement last year. There were plenty of towels and the bath toiletries were pleasant too. We had the breakfast the next morning and enjoyed it very much. We had the eggs, bacon, biscuit & gravy and also pancakes. Everything was very good. The only bad thing I found about this place was when we got ready to check out, I needed a luggage cart to carry my mother's and my luggage out, but evidently they only have one cart. I waited for someone to bring it back, but they must not have been in any hurry because they never brought it back. The girl working at the desk was not concerned. After about 20 min., I decided to just carry all the luggage down myself since we were anxious to get on the road. I had to make several trips but finally got everything loaded. I would stay here again though. The rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Address: 1612 McClure CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#6 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $78 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tupelo! This 100% smoke-free facility is located in the heart of Tupelo's bustling North Gloster area, just minutes from the BancorpSouth Arena, the Tupelo Furniture Market, the Lyric Theater, and many other entertainment venues. The hotel is also only 1 hour from Oxford and Ole Miss. Dining choices also abound, with Outback Steakhouse within walking distance, and dozens of other restaurants such as Harvey s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and Cracker Barrel nearby. Also nearby is historic downtown Tupelo, which is home to the BancorpSouth Conference Center, the new Fairpark Grill and Park Heights restaurants, the Tupelo Automobile Museum, and the birthplace of Elvis Presley. Each oversize room and suite is elegantly decorated, featuring the Simply Smart bath and bedding experiences, a 32' LCD HDTV, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, as well as both wired and wireless Internet access. In the morning, you can enjoy a hot cinnamon roll or cheddar cheese omelet from the Express Start breakfast bar. Unbeatable value and a warm friendly staff with all the comfort and hospitality you expect from Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests love staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Holiday Inn Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express Tupelo
Tupelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing