We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and accommodating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way home from a week on Okaloosa Island in Florida and had an unexpected stop in Tupelo at the Emergency Room as my wife became very ill. I dropped her off there and took my 7 year old and my mother in law to the Motel. I explained what was going on to the girl at the desk and she was extremely caring and polite and offered me the hospital stay discount. Upon arriving in the room we found it to be extremely comfortable and clean. After I got my wife back from the hospital we settled into the comfortable beds and had short but restful nights sleep. The staff we encountered the following day were all very polite and accommodating as well. The free breakfast was also very good. We would definitely stay there again of the need ever arose.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

I used Hotel.com to book my room. This proved to cost me an additional $22 beyond the price of the room. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. All out needs were met. The manager, Misty, showed outstanding customer service. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We only spent one night at this hotel, but it is probably the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. The property was very clean, the breakfast was outstanding, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was fine. The only negative item which probably doesn't apply to most guests is although the fitness room was large and well-equipped, the equipment could be upgraded to a better quality. However, that would not keep us from staying again as everything else was fabulous!

Room Tip: The King Suite is a great choice and a very spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smrtman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I normally travel for work, but my stay in Tupelo was a one-night stopover on the tail end of our family vacation. The hotel is very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the room was quite comfortable (though my pillow was flat). Our kids were intrigued by the pancake machine at breakfast. This HIE was less expensive than the one we stayed in on our way out of town, and you could tell that the management of this property was very concerned with the upkeep of the building and grounds. I'd absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel overlook the pool and a residential neighborhood and are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisK6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on business. It was a great place to stay. The facilities were very nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The free beer and munchies on weekday nights was fabulous. I need to go back to Tupelo soon and I hope I can get a room!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteenerStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Super clean hotel and great breakfast. Check in was a bit slow but hey-its the south. :) We enjoyed our stay and they had some fun places close by. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our time. Not much else to say-typical hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed two nights while attending our son's graduation weekend at Ole Miss. Were quite happy with this hotel. Room was spacious and modern, with very comfortable bed , pillows, and linens. Service was exceptional enough to stand out. Very friendly staff at front desk and housekeeping. Breakfast was more extensive than most, and high quality items. I eat late, and I enjoy fresh fruit. Often there is no fruit left by that last 1/2 hour of service. Not so here: there were fresh apples and bananas - and nice ones - kept out even until the end. If you're going to Tupelo, this is a terrific option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Address: 1612 McClure CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $97 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tupelo! This 100% smoke-free facility is located in the heart of Tupelo's bustling North Gloster area, just minutes from the BancorpSouth Arena, the Tupelo Furniture Market, the Lyric Theater, and many other entertainment venues. The hotel is also only 1 hour from Oxford and Ole Miss. Dining choices also abound, with Outback Steakhouse within walking distance, and dozens of other restaurants such as Harvey s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and Cracker Barrel nearby. Also nearby is historic downtown Tupelo, which is home to the BancorpSouth Conference Center, the new Fairpark Grill and Park Heights restaurants, the Tupelo Automobile Museum, and the birthplace of Elvis Presley. Each oversize room and suite is elegantly decorated, featuring the Simply Smart bath and bedding experiences, a 32' LCD HDTV, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, as well as both wired and wireless Internet access. In the morning, you can enjoy a hot cinnamon roll or cheddar cheese omelet from the Express Start breakfast bar. Unbeatable value and a warm friendly staff with all the comfort and hospitality you expect from Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests love staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tupelo
Holiday Inn Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express Tupelo
Tupelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing