We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No indoor pool.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“No indoor pool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. Love the location, lot of great restaurants within walking distance. By clean, nice staff and a good breakfast. The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating was due to not having an indoor pool. This is the only express we have stayed in that did not.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shinglman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
38
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very clean with an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good and the internet (Iwas on the third floor) was probably the best I've ever seen in a hotel. Good location, close to several restaurants (see Harvey's)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
617 reviews
413 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

There are two kinds of holiday inns - the old and ugly and the new and nice. well this one is a hybrid. the lobby and gym nor the breakfast area - you don't get a great feel. But get to the room - it's very nice.

Clearly they renovated - the rooms...not the rest. But they lose the effect when the first thing you see is bad.

All in all you'll be happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Tour operator offered little choice in the area but after research we found the Holiday Inn express - expected the usual standard (passing through for 1 night only) - & took the plunge - best decision we made.
Hotel has been refurbised recently & looks as though it has just been built! Room quality is first class, free buffet breakfast (a fantastic choice of FREE hot & cold food with drinks/juices) - staff cannot do enough for you.
Excellent outdoor pool with well equiped gym. Only regret is we didn't stay longer - definitely look at staying here again (ideally placed to visit birth place of Elvis).

Room Tip: King bedded rooms give more room - equipped with fridge, microwave & kitchen area with equipment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

People were nice, room was clean, but ... internet was nonfunctional for the entire three day visit. Intermittent, one bar, 2400 baud type slow connection. In-room direct cable connection was nonfunctional. When are hotels like this one going to wake up to the fact that for the business traveler, functional, swift internet is every bit as important as a comfy bed or cable TV? 1 star until you fix this, guys.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacen8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

we arrived in tupelo around 10:30 on sunday night stopped by elvis's birthplace then drove into town from the east turn right on gloster go up less than a mile many hotels in the area pass em' all turn right on spicer st it's straight ahead. we were given a room at the end of the hall it was pleasingly silent slept like a baby! the pool was small but refreshing, breakfast was pretty good and parking was free. this will be the hotel we will tell elvis fans to bring their teddy bears and enjoy a safe clean and comfortable nights sleep. also it's less than $100 a night you really can't go wrong.

Room Tip: we got a room at the end of the hall on top floor very quiet and you can park your car right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomnsuzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Off to Buyer Market at Tupelo; last visit was 5 years ago and I always stay at the Holiday Inn there. What a wonderful surprise, remodeled and updated and non-smoking. I am a smoker that does not allow smoking in her house; so what a pleasant experience to not smell smoke in hallways. If you smoke like I do; give everyone a break and just step outside; you smoke less that way and often you meet a friend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Address: 1612 McClure Cove, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tupelo! This 100% smoke-free facility is located in the heart of Tupelo's bustling North Gloster area, just minutes from the BancorpSouth Arena, the Tupelo Furniture Market, the Lyric Theater, and many other entertainment venues. The hotel is also only 1 hour from Oxford and Ole Miss. Dining choices also abound, with Outback Steakhouse within walking distance, and dozens of other restaurants such as Harvey s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and Cracker Barrel nearby. Also nearby is historic downtown Tupelo, which is home to the BancorpSouth Conference Center, the new Fairpark Grill and Park Heights restaurants, the Tupelo Automobile Museum, and the birthplace of Elvis Presley. Each oversize room and suite is elegantly decorated, featuring the Simply Smart bath and bedding experiences, a 32' LCD HDTV, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, as well as both wired and wireless Internet access. In the morning, you can enjoy a hot cinnamon roll or cheddar cheese omelet from the Express Start breakfast bar. Unbeatable value and a warm friendly staff with all the comfort and hospitality you expect from Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests love staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tupelo
Holiday Inn Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express Tupelo
Tupelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing