We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed was ok, room was ok except carpet was wet either from...”
Review of Days Inn Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Tupelo
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinntupelo, Webmaster at Days Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

First thing I noticed when I walked into the room was the pet urine odor. The carpet was badly stained and some were obviously spots where dogs had marked. Then I saw that the ceiling was covered in mold from one end of the room to the other. And if all that wasn't bad enough, the sheets had a musty smell and judging by the hair on the pillow I suspect they hadn't been changed. I don't know about the bathroom...it was too dark in there to see it well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tetedefromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinntupelo, Webmaster at Days Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about our hotel. You don’t mention whether you completed your stay or not, but I hope you asked for a different room if you were dissatisfied. We strive to satisfy every customer and will do whatever it takes to make that happen. It has been a long time since your stay and we get better every day, so I hope you will try us again. I apologize for any ways we fell short in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinntupelo, Webmaster at Days Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank awa983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinntupelo, Webmaster at Days Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#16 of 26 in Tupelo
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
383 reviews
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tupelo

Address: 1015 N Gloster St, Hwy 45 & McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Tupelo hotel situated in rural Mississippi, near BancorpSouth Arena is the ideal spot for your vacation. Our location near Highway 45 and free parking for your car, truck or RV makes it easy to visit popular. You'll feel right at home in the clean, spacious rooms with many amenities. The cozy rooms at this family-friendly Tupelo hotel offer cable satellite television with HBO(R), a coffee maker, a microwave, a refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Want to bring your four-legged family member along? We also accept pets at this Mississippi hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tupelo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing