We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel at an awesome price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Tupelo
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel at an awesome price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

when plane to stop in Tupelo,Ms. Motel 6 has awesome hotel at an awesome price.Free WIFI Room with microwave and fridge,flat screen TVs with cable the nice & new hard wood floors with big nice king bed.A good place to lay your head for the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swatip811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    14
    6
    23
See reviews for
11
7
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stopped here on my way back to FL. Chose bc no pet fee! Reasonably priced compared to others in area! Clean room with hard wood floors. Not much area to walk your dog, but good for an over night stop!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you're traveling and decide to stop in Tupelo, MS, Motel 6 offers a decent room for almost 1/2 the price of other chains. The room was clean, the sheets smelled nice and fresh, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The furniture was old and scuffed up but that didn't affect the overall objective - get a good night's sleep without spending nearly $100 for that privilege. The only minor blemish on the hotel was the man at the desk. He needs to take a Dale Carnegie Course real soon. But once you get past him, you get a solid value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

In town for one night and big event going on and area loaded with people...last resort room so we had to "grin and bear it"! Staff not friendly... Cigarette burn holes in bed spreads... Dingy, mismatched bathroom linens... No blankets in room... Old take out food box in nightstand drawer...need I say more. I have had good experiences with Motel 6 chain in past but this one was not!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Granandgramplike2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Granandgramplike2go - We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the service, cleanliness and bedding conditions you found in your room. These issues are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we kindly encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Gulfport, MS and what a mistake we made. We travel with our pet so that limits the motels we can use. We checked in at 1 pm and the man at the front desk met us with his shirt unbuttoned and stayed talking on his cell phone the entire time. Got to the room and found splattered cockroaches on the wall, and potato chips on the floor, my wife grabbed a towel and there was a dead cockroach in the towel. We were just going to leave but couldn't find another vacant motel in the area. Later that evening we were treated to about 8-9 drunks standing outside their rooms drinking, cussing and yelling at eachother and continued up to 2am. The following morning at checkout I went into the office and was going to complain and amazingly there stood the housekeeping crew, who just happened to be part of the drunk party. We didn't even waist our breath, we just left. I know we will never stay there again and we hope no one else ever will

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spiritalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stopped here for an overnight on trip from KS to GA. Though the price was higher than some motel 6's other chains were through the roof. Room was clean and hand the new Motel 6 decor. The floors had wood grain tile instead of carpet, but it was clean and comfortable. The bed was pretty standard Motel 6, not real comfy, but clean and sleepable. Not my first choice for motel but was clean enough for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigertownbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean , comfortable accommodations.Convenient access to interstate hwy. Pet friendly.Rooms recently renovated.Yes I would stay there again. Limited truck parking.Good value.Make your reservations with motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tupelo

Property: Motel 6 Tupelo
Address: 1500 Mccullough Boulevard, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.1 miles NW of downtown Tupelo. Suitable for the buisness and leisure travelers. Nearby local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tupelo
Tupelo Motel 6
Tupelo Motel Six
Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing