We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, great for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice overnight stay in Tupelo, hotel was clean, staff was courteous, good location, comfortable bed. Breakfast had pretty good selection, bacon, eggs, biscuits, fruit, pastry etc. Indoor swimming pool but we didn't swim long as the chlorine was extremely strong.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    68
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
32
52
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gurley, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great visit, service was great, breakfast food was great. Would stay again, if need to. The restaurants in the area were plentiful and food and service were great. The only negative comment I have to make about our stay is not at the hotel, but that some of the sites to see are closed on Mondays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stay at this Quality Inn every week. I can count on clean rooms, a good nights sleep, friendly staff and a breakfast with plenty of options. I've been we'll satisfied every time I've been there. K smith

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Walking in the door you can smell the fresh baked cookies! plus my man Elvis was at the door waiting on me! Faith(the cute little girl with freckles) and her trainee Cathy at the desk were super friendly. made sure I was taken care of by recommending restaurants and gave great directions to Elvis' birthplace. Traveling alone you gotta be careful, but I felt safe and right at home. My stay only got better when I came down to eat breakfast, where I was greeted with great service by Faith, again!!! I ate better at the Quality Inn than I do at home! You can't beat the real eggs. Great place, great people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Quality Inn in Tupelo will provide a great stay. When I checked in the hotel it was fast and the two ladies were very nice and friendly. I felt welcome! The lobby is very spacious and clean. My guest room was on the first floor and it was very clean and full of furniture, unlike some Quality Inn's. Huge flat screen, nice microwave and refrigerator. Nice marble sink counter-top, plenty of towels. The shower flow is wonderful and it was one of the very best hotel showers I've ever used. Everything about the shower was exceptional, the water flow was amazing and the water was so soft, the cleanness of the shower was beyond clean, the curtain was the right size, not much water got on the flood. The bed was nice and firm but comfortable, best sleep I've ever had at a hotel on a busy highway. The continental breakfast is everything a breakfast at every Quality Inn is,huge and very satisfying! I had scrambled eggs, two pieces of bacon, a biscuit, one sausage pattie, a banana and some apple juice. They also had about six cereals to choose from and three types of coffee from a machine, and a large variety of fruit! The Quality Inn in Tupelo is a wonderful value and definitely a hidden gem!!

The only complaint I had was the toilet, as it clogged in my guest room and when I used the lobby toilet it also clogged. When it wasn't clogged it would take forever to fully flush. But Tupelo is small town so maybe they have a small water system or a septic tank. I'll forgive them!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cally3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The reason why i like staying at the quality inn is because they have smoking room and i smoke.And another thing the people at front desk are real nice and the manager carolyn moss really make sure that everybody is happy when they stay there. So keep up the hard work quality inn.

Room Tip: "Rooms in the back are quiter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rico j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ok let me start by saying.MS. CAROLYN MOSS is the best general manager !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.NOW lets get to it I stay at the Quality Inn Tupelo 1190 N.Gloster Street 38804 I have a great time when I come. Nice and so helpful is the staff very clean rooms good pillows. I tell you what if you come one time you will come back for more. Breakfast is so good the best coffee and all ways on time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rico272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1190 N. Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tupelo
Comfort Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing