We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very freindly and helpful Staff. Remodeling going on at time of stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
A TripAdvisor Member
Parker, Colorado
16
Reviewed October 16, 2003

. my truck broke down and the staff was very helpful in getting my truck problem to get resolved. I found the staff willing to assist me with transportation to get needed parts to get my vehicle back running, and had one their workers to assist me in diagnosing another trbl . The rooms I found to be clean and adequate for my family needs. The continental breakfast was plentiful with many choices as I had a sick child who was very picky about what he wanted. Overall I was pleased with the service and the attention paid by the staff. G. S. -Parker , Colorado

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 174 of 174 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Huntsville, AL
16
Reviewed July 1, 2003

My pregnant daughter found the accomodations less than desirable, particularly the cleanliness if the bathtub. The desk clerk would not answer the phone- I had to walk to the lobby to get his attention.
After switching rooms with no better results, we left and went to the Ramada.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford, MS
14
Reviewed June 19, 2003

This hotel was your typical run down, from the 1970s, junky hotel.
Looks nice in the lobby, but once you get past that it goes down hill fast. There were stains on the floor in bedroom, dirty towels, and the bed was at least 30 years old. I don't know how this is ranked #2. Stay away.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville, TN
19
Reviewed January 26, 2003

In Tupelo for a kids’ hockey tournament –
From the beginning I should have known. At first I thought they were remodeling, however it appears to be standard operating procedure.

First – The on-site restaurant was closed (at first I thought for remodeling, only to find out later – it was something about a gas line)

Second – The indoor pool was closed (again – I thought for remodeling, nope – it seems that they have been trying to replace a heater and it keeps “blowing”?)

Third – The room:
1. Smelled musty and or smoky (it was supposed to be a non-smoking room),
2. There was a considerable amount of mildew in the shower/bath tub,
3. The faucet in the bathtub had about two inches of play, so when you lifted the lever to go to the shower, it looked and felt like it was coming off in your hand,
4. There was standing water between the toilet and tub,
5. The Styrofoam cups for the in-room coffee had some type of residue on the outside of it, and we won't even talk about the taste of the water after I even washed the cup,
6. The snack machines (both Coke machines and snack machines) were empty! With the restaurant being closed, you better take along some snacks. And the list keeps on going.

However, the only saving grace was the person at the front desk who graciously changed our room (after I took a look at it) from a one with two double beds to a single king-size room (a little crowded). It had fewer problems (not as smelly, no leaks,) but still had shower/tub mildew as well as a problem regulating the heat. However, if I had that room for the two nights, I might not have noticed as many other problems.

All in all, if I am in Tupelo, again, I will probably stay at the Courtyard.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christof O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvisa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#15 of 26 in Tupelo
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1190 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $60 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tupelo
Comfort Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing